We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Motor Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
SpringHill Suites Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Prescottonian(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$117
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hassayampa Inn(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Michael(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Prescott(Prescott)
US$169
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vendome(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Highland Hotel(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$111
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
516
52
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
52
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of winecookiescold beermid centurystardust hotelwelcome drinkretro stylewhiskey rowgas fireplacecovered parkingresident cathoneymoon suiteplace to stayupon checkchain hotelfront porchowners and staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed in room 3! Very cute and immaculate. The staff is so friendly and helpful I can't say enough. We walked down to restaurants and back. Definitely has the very personal touch to make your away in Prescott fabulous.

Room Tip: Ask which room they recommend for you. They are super honest.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed at the house offered by Motor Lodge and it was great! Talk about ammenities! We love to take our own food for breakfast and dinner and this was perfect. The absolute best equiped kitchen ever for this type of rental. Great views and quiet community - love it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twyla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

When the wifi code is "thegrooviest" you know you are staying in a cool place. Within walking distance to town..easy walk. Check in with Brian and a cold Mexican beer to greet us was a great touch. Gave great recommendations for hikes, meals, and must sees. We stayed in Room 10. King bed, fireplace, small kitchenette. Small bathroom.....he tried to move us after seeing my 6'6 husband but was booked and we were fine with it as it was just 2 nights. Good coffee in the room. Quiet. Little front porch we could go out and see the mountains in the distance. Sat and had coffee and watched this cool place wake up and greet us. A step back in time but with the cool kids who make life fun! Great stay. Would highly recommend. Started our anniversary trip here and it was quirkily romantic.....different, but fun, neat, and you will love it.

Room Tip: Talk to owners. They are great. All rooms face to common driveway. No bad view or room. Just a cool place.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just finished up my second visit to the Motor Lodge. It is still a fantastic place to stay. The great service is the number one reason to stay here. Unmatched among any of the chain hotels... Brian and crew make everyone feel like they are #1. It is within walking distance of Whiskey Row and all the restaurants in the downtown. Take the eatery suggestions Motor Lodge provides... they are spot on and will make your visit even more enjoyable. My favorite room feature is the small decks which are outside each room. Enjoy the sunsets, talk to your neighbor, or just take in the Prescott climate. It is all good! Going back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mdedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We live in Phoenix & love taking quick trips to Prescott. We were referred to the Motor Lodge by some friends a couple years ago & have stayed multiple times since. On our most recent visit to Prescott we decided to try a new place only because we bought a Deal Chicken which turned out to be a mistake! We ended up leaving that place after one night & going to Motor Lodge for the rest of our visit. Brian & Joe are tremendous hosts & have the best accommodations in town hands down! We definatley wont stray again & cant wait for our next getaway. CHEERS Shelly & Randy

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Miller-Zieglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews