We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hassayampa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hassayampa Inn
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
“A great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

When calling the hotel to make a reservation they were super nice and very helpful. When we called the day of to confirm my brother spoke with the lady who answered the phone and she was so nice sounding he thought it was a machine at first.

Checking in was easy. I went back to the front to get some ice and while the ice machine was a floor up the lady at the front desk went behind a bar area and filled it up for me so I didn't need to go upstairs.

The location is great to enjoy historic downtown Prescott and our entire trip was great. The beds were very comfortable and this is now the only place I will stay when going to downtown Prescott. Awesome, just awesome.

The only draw back to staying anywhere in downtown Prescott is that parking can get tight if they have anything going on down there, which they usually do. But if you come with a little patience its not really a problem.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinegirl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    227
    75
    35
    25
See reviews for
112
392
35
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

This historic hotel is ideally situated in downtown Prescott, a short walk from shops, restaurants, saloons, and museums, and a short drive to venues for outdoor activities, for example, hiking through the granite dells. The hotel architecture and interior design are a mix of wild west and art deco: aesthetically pleasing, inside and outside. Our room was small but pretty and clean, with a squeak here and there in the flooring to remind us of its age. Much of the hotel--its rooms, lobby, bar, meeting room, and restuarant--retain much of its original character. Breakfast was included in our room rate with a wide choice of delicious hot or cold breakfast items and no excuse to start the day hungry. Hotel staff including food service staff were attentive and efficient. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADT_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2011

This is a classy hotel and the employees make you feel "right at home". They make sure that your every need is met. Friendly and polite. They are working hard to make sure your stay is one of the best. We will continue to return as we have been staying there for the past 4 years.

Room Tip: Yes, we think room 417 is one of the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbfolsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

We arrived very late at night and was greeted by the front desk agent who, despite, the very late hour was waiting at the desk with a warm smile and cheerful greeting. A real treat after a much delayed flight and the drive from the Phoenix airport. Checkin went smoothly and I was treated to a short history story as she processed our reservation.

We certainly didn't expect bell service at 1am, but the night maintenance man operated the antique elevator for us and transferred our luggage to our room. Very friendly and even took the time to explain where everything was.

The hotel is lovingly cared for by genuinely gracious staff. The lobby is absolutely gorgeous and lends imagination of what the hotel was like decades ago. The complimentary coffee and water was a a nice bonus. The restaurant is beautiful and the wait staff are attentive without hovering. Fantastic breakfast menu!

Great place to stay to explore the historic downtown of Prescott

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

We visited Prescott for 4 days and 3 nights and stayed at the Hassayampa Inn. I have traveled throughout the US for various clients and have always been set up with the 4 -5 star well known hotels. It's great to visit the Marriott World Center for a day but personally I prefer the character and personal touch that comes with the smaller boutique hotels. The Hassayampa Inn provided an excellent touch of character, history, amenities and location.

I have nothing against the large hotel chains but they simply do not have the sincerity that the places like Hassayampa do. Staff were very accommodating but I didn't feel like they were in the "hospitality industry" rather they seemed to take a personal interest. The people presented a professional yet sincere (almost small town feel) disposition.

The rooms were immaculate. I'm kind of a clean freak and housekeeping did an excellent job. We also loved the breakfast which was included. This is not the typical continental breakfast fare. There was a variety of options (very unique salsa) and after breakfast I left without a sugar high. The staff in the dining area were great .They actually remembered us each morning.

The location of the hotel is ideal if you are interested in downtown Prescott. We did not have a car so we did a lot of walking. The hotel is really in the heart of downtown or one block away. I slept very well even the first night which is unusual. It's quiet in the room.

Overall - this is the place if you are interested in character, downtown Prescott and are seeking something a little unique. The hotel has a rich history - just ask anyone who works there. We are visiting Prescott again in a couple weeks and have already booked our room at the hotel.

Room Tip: I suggest calling them directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abruzzi_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papaikou, Hawaii
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2011

Clean room with nice king size bed, soft linens. I loved the suite because my husband could watch the news while I went to bed early. Staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect. We had entertainment in the bar, and then had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant. Our servers were attentive without pestering us. Our server knew the menu well, and advised us on wine parings...greatly appreciated. You can stroll down to the plaza which is only one block away and do some shopping and check out the local galleries. Front desk staff especially kind and gracious, answering typical toursit questions with patience and a smile every time. I loved the chilled water with lemon available in the front lobby, a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gardengirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

Stayed at the Hassayampa Inn last week. It was my third time staying at the Hassayampa and second time in two weeks. My husband was there for work and I went along for the relaxation. This is a great hotel. It is an old hotel built in the 1920s but it has been updated to today's standards where it counts. Some rooms still have wood floors with throw rugs on them. Even with the antique feel the Hassayampa still has all the amenities of a modern hotel. The staff was great especially Karen at the front desk. She is always very pleasant and always greets guests with a smile. She readily gave us a different room when we told her about a very slight problem in our assigned room. We did not even ask her to change her room but she volunteered to change our room and moved our belongings to our new room for us. She remembered us from our previous visit and welcomed us back enthusiastically. I have traveled a lot and have stayed at many hotels but the Hassayampa stands out from them all. It has a very friendly and personable atmosphere.It is located in historic downtown Prescott within walking distance of a lot of attractions and restaurants. A great place to stay in Prescott, AZ.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendylee03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#12 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
3.9 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#15 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hassayampa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hassayampa Inn

Property: Hassayampa Inn
Address: 122 East Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Prescott
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#10 Family Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hassayampa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as the Grand Dame of Prescott, the Hassayampa Inn was built as a luxury Hotel in 1927 to entice Phoenix tourists to flee the summer heat. Nostalgic elegance with a restored 1920's style lobby, little has changed since the Inn first opened its doors 81 years ago, but every modern amenity you'd expect a 21st century hotel to offer, including high speed wireless internet. Enjoy world class cuisine in the ultra-fashionable, yet comfortable, Peacock Dining Room. Live jazz is frequent in the leisurely Cowboy Bar. Prescott's world-famous Courthouse square is a mere block away with endless boutiques and antique stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hassayampa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hassayampa Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing