We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
503
285
88
41
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
285
88
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeacock roomhistoric hotelpeacock restaurantoriginal elevatorprime riboperated elevatorwhiskey rowrooms are smallromance packagedowntown prescottcorner roommodern amenitiesart decobeautiful lobbytown squarelike stepping back in timeking suite
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very period hotel with the smell of wood patina everywhere. Original but clean and well maintained. Step back in time from the front door to all the furnishings. The restaurant was A1 and breakfast was surprisingly great for a small hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Wowing lobby, lots of little framed and showcased pieces of history, very comfortable/updated room with looked like older/authentic furniture in good shape, happy staff...shower stall small was only complaint...very good value...forget the boring chains!...right in heart of downtown but not noisy

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewHavenTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I go out of my way to stay here. Every detail is period perfect from the manual elevator, to the roaring fireplace in the lobby. The bar makes me feel like Humphrey Bogart might walk in with Lauren Bacall at any moment. Do not miss the restaurant. The service is always outstanding and the ambiance cannot be beat with etched glass on the doors, high ceilings and a view of life on a very historic street. If you value authentic historical preservation, there is no place like it. Be aware, it was posh in the 1800's, but missing a lot of modern amenities. I would not want it any other way.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank StevenHonse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

A visit to Prescott, Arizona, would not be complete without experiencing the Hassayampa Inn, a historical hotel located downtown that opened in 1927. While this is an old hotel, it is very well maintained and most importantly has complimentary wireless as well as a many channel cable television system.

I always enjoy entering the hotel because of the attractive lobby with large stone fireplace that was appreciated on the cold November day when we arrived. The check-in counter is always staffed with very professional and friendly people. Actually that goes for all the staff that we encountered during our recent two night stay.

We learned long ago not to book the standard double as the rooms are simply too small. Their Deluxe rooms offer much greater space, but this time we decided to book a two room suite. What a riot! The suites seem to be all different in their configuration and we enjoyed ours. When you enter Suite 207 you are in a hallway with what appeared to be closets on either side. One closet turned out to be the toilet and the other closet was the shower. I have never showered in a closet before! Our sitting room was separate from the bedroom and both were entered in from the front hallway.

The rooms were both comfortable and the king-size bed, along with the linens was excellent. Televisions were in both rooms. Nothing like opening the windows on a cold Saturday afternoon and enjoying football games in this historical setting.

The signature restaurant of the hotel is The Peacock Room. This is a beautiful dining room that brings one back to an earlier time and is enhanced with an excellent menu and service. We enjoyed both an early morning breakfast and a fun Saturday night dinner in this restaurant.

The only thing missing from this stay was ghosts. I always enjoy running into some spirits when I stay in old historical hotels, and could not find any in this hotel!

Room Tip: Stay away from the standard doubles....too small
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The customer service at this hotel is excellent but the noise was just too much. From the crazies yelling in the street at 2:30am to the people next door coming in around the same time and deciding it was time to party the noise level was just too much. We would pick a different location next time we go to Payson, not close to Whiskey Row.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patasutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews