We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
505
287
88
42
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
287
88
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peacock room historic hotel peacock restaurant original elevator prime rib operated elevator whiskey row rooms are small romance package downtown prescott corner room modern amenities art deco beautiful lobby town square like stepping back in time king suite
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I have now stayed at the Hassayampa on two different occasions and both stays were excellent. The first was for 3 days in August and the last for on night in December. The staff treat you like family and the ambiance is homey and historic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you so much for your return visit! I’m glad that you appreciate our historic charm and hospitality. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The whole hotel was very elegant and historic. The only flaw was that the extractor fan just blew the foul air into the room, rather than venting it outdoors. Surely this isn't up to standards? Though the whole hotel experience was good, I'm afraid the ventilation problem is a deal- breaker.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I’ve notified our maintenance crew about the fan – we appreciate the feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This hotel is the BEST for downtown Prescott events. You park and you are done. Can walk where the action is. The room was clean but, as stated, with a hotel built in 1927.... The inconvenient:
1. Bathrooms are tight; 2. Rooms are tight but adequate; 3. Closet is teeny but there is a dresser; 4. To get to the upper levels if you want to take the elevator, you climb 3 steps and then a staff has to operate the old elevator. It is very cool but easier to take the stairs for us (even though there is a lack of AIR in Prescott :-) ); 5. The breakfast eggs were cold.
The BEST parts: 1. Parking is complimentary in a lot designed to hold about half as many cars as they have rooms. We were lucky to have a space. 2. The staff is INCREDIBLY helpful and friendly. They really were awesome. 3. There is a restaurant in the hotel where we had a really nice cocktail upon arrival and dinner. 4. The rooms overlook an wonderfully scenic street; 5. The lobby allows one to read a book and we also found a game room to play cards with our friends. 6. The rooms were clean and the linens were updated. 7. The complimentary soaps and shampoos and lotions were all of good quality.

We will definitely be back. It is well worth the price for the location and the good service and clean rooms despite the small inconveniences. They did their best with this old building AND don't forget to look up at the ceiling in the lobby. Gorgeous!

Room Tip: Our friends had a room where the sink was not in the bathroom but right outside and they did not like it. We did not see it - ours was typical. Also, our room overlooked the fire pit. It was nice at night except that I am rather allergic to smoke so we kept our windows closed until the fire went out.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Have not stayed at this historic hotel right off Prescott's Courthouse Plaza in many years, so I was pleased to note that the hotel had upped its game in terms of service and upscale beds/bedding. From the front desk staff and the wait staff at the hotel's Peacock Room restaurant to housekeeping and the young men who ran the vintage 1920s elevator, everyone was super-helpful and courteous. Rooms are all slightly different, and that's part of this 1920s hotel's charm. Ours overlooked the entry courtyard and was very quiet. Great bed, nice bathroom and toiletries. If I were to be picky, the carpet in our room looked like it was getting close to the time it needed to be replaced, but otherwise it's a great place to stay in Prescott, and it's walking distance to all of downtown's attractions. One caveat, though, I'm not sure how ADA friendly this historic hotel actually is. There's one elevator and it appears the only way to get to it is via a short flight of stairs. Ditto to access the restaurant from within the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jotinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay at the historic Hassayampa Inn. Our unique charm, downtown location and professional staff definitely set us apart from other properties. I’m happy that your experience with us was memorable. We hope to host you again at the Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Had a great three day visit and thought the service from the staff was extraordinary. I was there on business and had a few "out of the ordinary" needs. Every need was met promptly, professionally and with a charming smile. Everyone was so very, very friendly, especially the night staff. Riding in the elevator reminded me of visiting my father's office in the 1950's with an operator and a door that needed hand holding to be closed. We had a excellent meal and hotel within walking distance of some good restaurants. One of my best stays ever.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor with numbers in the 200's really on the first floor. Southwest corner would be best because of view of the courthouse square. Other views really ordinary.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your time at the Hassayampa Inn. We truly have an excellent team, so thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our staff. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews