We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicely renovated historical hotel within walking distance of plaza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hassayampa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hassayampa Inn
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nicely renovated historical hotel within walking distance of plaza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed there with a large group and they couldn't have been nicer. Our group coordinator from Phoenix handled everything beautifully. The hotel is elegant, the food was exceptional & the staff was attentive to our needs. Being built in 1927, the rooms were all shapes & sizes but felt luxurious. It is within one block of Courthouse Plaza and within walking distance of many charming restaurants.

Room Tip: The elevator has to be run by front desk personnel, thus it can be a wait. If stairs are a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinlanLasVegas_NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hassayampa Inn. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    230
    76
    36
    25
See reviews for
117
396
35
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a historic hotel and what a place! Wonderfully historic lobby and rooms. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. We had to change rooms because of noise from an air conditioning unit on the roof below our room. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and even moved our belongings for us while we were out sight-seeing. Restaurant is FABULOUS!!! GREAT STAY!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hassayampa Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights this past weekend. Room was extremely musty, allergies and asthma were highly exacerbated almost immediately after stepping in the room. Conveniently located to Shops & Restaurants. Poor value for "Deluxe" room. We will not return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your reviews help us with service.
I apologize for the condition of your room. We would have been more than happy to have changed rooms for you had we known of your discomfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorsby, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Lovely hotel for its age. The room was a little small and our bathroom was half in the bedroom ( I'm sure it was not a suite at one time). Great location for wondering around Prescott. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corinne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

They did a wonderful job preserving this old beauty. From the lobby to the rooms to the bar and restaurant rooms, the inside is absolutely gorgeous. I was greeted very nicely at check in, which went smooth and quick. The bed was comfortable and everything worked as expected. While the room is a little small, it is not too small to be bothersome - High ceilings add to the charm of the building.

Check out was just as quick as check in, no surprises and the front desk people were awesome throughout my stay.

Now for the not so good -

Service at the bar and restaurant was slow - more than small town take life easy slow it was painful. For dinner I has soup (chicken with rice) and an elk burger - the elk burger was over done and tough, while the soup was okay but nothing special. For breakfast, if it wasn't for the coffee/water person I might have walked out the door. He kept pouring, apologizing for the delay and asking if I needed anything. It should never take 45 minutes from the time you sit down until the time your food arrives - it was 15 minutes before the server came and took my order - The food was prepared well and the taste was good.

Overall, I would definitely stay at the Hassayampa again, I would just choose to eat at some of the local places off the square a block or so away

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fourth_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent visit to the Hassayampa Inn. Your feedback is critical and appreciated.
We apologize for your poor experience in our dining room. It is not the level of service we strive to deliver and I can assure you that it will be addressed.
We look forward to your return visit to show you the dining experience I know we can provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. The entire facility, from rooms, to dining facilities, to patio, to lobby, the place is one of the nicest older hotels we have stayed, including five days at the Waldorf in NYC. The staff we met, including the wait staff in the dining room, were very accommodating and friendly. The breakfasts we ordered were delicious. Spencer, at the desk the night we checked in and the morning we checked out, was very pleasant, attentive, and thoughtful. We arrived in Prescott without an reservation, wanted to stay downtown near all the activity, arrived at the hotel just about evening, and ended up renting a suite - two rooms and a large bath, with authentic architectural features that would have made it a giant success in the 20s. It was very well furnished, looked and felt great, and renewed my trust in historic hotels in AZ (those we had in Bisbee and Williams were holes). The attention to detail and quality in the furnishings and décor was outstanding and lovely. Everything was clean and orderly. The hotel is less than a block from the historic courthouse square, filled with folks basking in the sun or cooling off in the shade, and is in the middle of the action, Great views of the town. I was there with my adult son, and am planning to travel there with my wife again when the weather cools down again. Prescott itself is beautiful. Tons of outdoors stuff to do. Lots of shopping. Great restaurants. Great weather. An hour and a half from Phoenix on scenic but wide highways. Has over 800(!!) places on the National Register of Historic Places, and four designated Historical Districts. But this is about Hassayampa Inn, which Is just fantastic. Oh, yeah, very reasonably priced, about the same as a better chain hotel. And Barry Goldwater's father led the way for it to be built so the town would have such a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hi Pegee,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Hassayampa Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed just one night on March 25, 2014. The hotel personnel were friendly and accommodating. The ancient elevator still functions and is operated by the staff. My room, one of only 64 in the hotel, was quiet and comfy. The floor creaked with my every step. I loved it! Hassayampa Inn is a wonderful little historic hotel.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hi Diane,
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at the Hassayampa Inn, we are glad that you cherished the ambiance of the hotel as much as we do. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#8 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#12 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
3.6 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#15 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hassayampa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hassayampa Inn

Property: Hassayampa Inn
Address: 122 East Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Prescott
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#10 Family Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hassayampa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as the Grand Dame of Prescott, the Hassayampa Inn was built as a luxury Hotel in 1927 to entice Phoenix tourists to flee the summer heat. Nostalgic elegance with a restored 1920's style lobby, little has changed since the Inn first opened its doors 81 years ago, but every modern amenity you'd expect a 21st century hotel to offer, including high speed wireless internet. Enjoy world class cuisine in the ultra-fashionable, yet comfortable, Peacock Dining Room. Live jazz is frequent in the leisurely Cowboy Bar. Prescott's world-famous Courthouse square is a mere block away with endless boutiques and antique stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hassayampa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hassayampa Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing