We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit the bill for the area”
Review of Pine View Motel

Pine View Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pine View Motel
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

I needed a simple, clean spot for the night after riding my motorcycle from LV. I too, like old style motels, instead of stucco pAlaces beside busy highways.

Room was clean, bed comfie and the shower was hot . Price reasonable.

3 mins from downtown with lots of eating options.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Kottbullar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights while I was exploring the Prescott area. The Pine View Motel is a "retro" property which has been updated but still maintains the charm of an older property. The room I was in was clean and quiet. The property has an attentive onsite manager. Given the price range, I would rate this motel as an excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlaskaDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Agree with another reviewer, clean and safe. Expected the rate to be a little cheaper for a last minute stay and few cars in the lot.

Wouldn't stay again with all the other options in the vicinity.

Go to Lone Spur for breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I love the idea of finding a traditional old motel. They can be nostalgic, and cheap. The Pine View is both of these; however, remember that with old can come some problems. The toilet had to be flushed several times to clear and the walls are built thin -- so thin that we were kept up late into the night even though the neighbors were not being that loud. Other than that, the beds were fine and the place was clean. Rooms were very tiny. If I had to do it again, I'd probably pay the extra $20 -- get a quieter room, and breakfast to boot -- at some modern chain.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We were at the Pineview for the third time the first weekend in December. You need to make your reservations now. Great service, great rates, great location and super comfortable and clean rooms make this Prescott surprise the best in town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I found myself stranded in Prescott around the Thanksgiving Holiday--and didn't have reservations to stay downtown. What a relief to stumble-upon this hidden gem. The back first floor rooms are updated nicely with tile floors and a completely remodeled bath. The key words for this property is CLEAN AND SAFE. The owner personally makes sure the rooms are spotless and he keeps a vigilante-eye on the place. Coffee is available at 7am--and the office keeps hours 9am-9pm--in the event that you need ANYTHING. Extra pillows, towels, any concern or question is attended to promptly.

I traveled a lot for work and leisure in 2012--so I stayed in several small and not-so-small hotels. I ended up here 19 nights because I liked the place so much! AND PROBABLY THE BEST THING ABOUT THE MOTEL IS THE NIGHTLY RATES--you get so much valve for the dollar. Definitely, call or stop here FIRST when looking for a place to stay in downtown Prescott!

Room Tip: Rooms in back are more updated and quieter. Rooms closing to the road are larger and have big beds a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobbyRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I always look at Trip Advisor before I stay at a new hotel, and I was encouraged by the good reviews of this place. I was pleased to see they were all true. My room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and James (the desk clerk/manager?) was very friendly and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised to find my room had a jacuzzi, which in other hotel/motels I would pay twice what I paid for this room. The location next to Safeway is very convenient as well. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyndal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
1 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#7 of 22 in Prescott
873 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#11 of 22 in Prescott
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
551 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
558 reviews
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine View Motel

Address: 500 Copper Basin Rd, Prescott, AZ 86303-4602
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Price Range: £89 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pine View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMPLETELY re-modeled from the inside out, we provide a simple and affordable rate for any traveler. We provide FREE coffee, cable, and not only are the rooms nice but they are also very clean. We are only 1 mile from the courthouse, conveniently located right next to Safeway, & across the way from 24/7 gas station, with all conveniences. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing