We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this one....”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We were only staying one night, so I thought it would be OK. Location and price was right, so we tried it. Parking lot and laundry room were trashed, but the room looked OK, so we tried it out. Nice furniture and big king bed with refridgerator and microwave. Later we found that the wall in the bath had been cut into and some of the bath water actually ran into the wall space. The towels were fresh, but stained... needed bleaching. Desk clerk was not excited about us being there and when I reported the maintenance problems at checkout, she didn't seem worried/concerned. Breakfast was OK, the usual... with no surprises. Good wi-fi, but no hair dryer or alarm clock/radio. We stay at a lot of EconoLodges, but this one rates down near the bottom.

Room Tip: Be sure to check out the bath and heater/AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeskaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

Some refurbishment underway such as new carpet and paint. But it is an older structure so past walls repairs show through. Generally well equipped with micro and refrigerator but no hair dryer. Comfortable king bed and bedding. Some neighbor noise but not abnormal. Much better room than that chain with a low number in the name for about the same bucks.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gkinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We were pleasantly surprised that this 2 star hotel was so nice. It was clean, comfortable, and affordable. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was no hairdryer in the room--but they lent us one from the front desk.

The breakfast was nothing to note--unless you like weak coffee, toast and danish. We decided we needed more for breakfast, so we went to find a restaurant. We found a wonderful restaurant in town--the Apple Pan. We highly recommend that one. It is right across the street from the Sharlot Hall Museum of Arizona Heritage. We enjoyed that, too.

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurelboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We choose this place because it was only $64 a night. but when I stepped out of the car to go into the lobby there was a horrible smell floating around the outside of the hotel... Kind of weird cOnsidering it is freezing cold outide. Anyways, overall it was a hotel, but I wouldn't pay more than 55 bucks for it. Good luck

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roamer1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I recently stayed here and it honestly wasn't bad. The rooms are a little dark, but are very clean. The bathroom was clean also and looks like it had been updated recently. Our room was on the top floor and had a mini firdge and microwave. I did notice the pool wasn't filled. I would stay here again if I needed a cheap place to stay for a night.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reviews1phxaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Overall, the motel was acceptable but showed signs of wear/tear with some good cleaning needed. Light switch in the bathroom had dirt on it that had been there quite some time and obviously had not been cleaned. Plain room, older furniture, in decline and could stand a good refurbishing. This would be a place where I'd stay for a night or two, but no longer. Not comfortable. Bed was a bit too hard.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USCgrad1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I've stayed here twice... the second time was accidental. Somehow I had forgotton the first trip a year before. So - the second trip was just a quick overnight to spend some time in the cooler Prescott pines.
The hotel is a bit on the shabby side. Furnishings, decor, linens, even the landscaping was showing some decline. With all that said, the room was clean and serviceable. The staff was pleasant but not really welcoming.
It is not withing walking distance of historic Prescott and there is no left turn from the hotel parking lot to ease your trip there. You must go down aways and make a u-turn which during busy traffic can be tricky.
I think next time I will spend a bit more and find a place nearer historic downtown if for no other reason than the akward u-turn needed from this hotel.

Room Tip: The higher floors are a bit quieter in the morning when everyone is checking out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank exnonsmoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Prescott
Days Inn Prescott
#15 of 22 in Prescott
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage House Motel
Heritage House Motel
#16 of 22 in Prescott
143 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#6 of 22 in Prescott
848 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#12 of 22 in Prescott
332 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1225 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3311 (Formerly Econo Lodge Prescott)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Price Range: £52 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing