We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Best Western Prescottonian(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$117
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hassayampa Inn(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Michael(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Prescott(Prescott)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vendome(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Highland Hotel(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$111
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Motor Lodge(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
5
4
24
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
4
24
22
16
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

In comparison to the Econo Lodge we stayed at in Silver city this one has a lot to learn. The previous occupant left a pair of underwear on the floor in the closet that housekeeping overlooked as well as an empty cup on the floor by the night stand. No coffee pot in the room. One towel for each guest. The pool was empty and if you call coffee and Danish break feast. Well it is what it is and we will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Sheldon street lodge is a nice place to stay. It provides a travel with the crucial amenities for budget accommodations; clean, well-appointed rooms, helpful staff, proximity to Prescott attractions. We have stayed here three times in the past year and have not been disappointed.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center or restraint on premises.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandKYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The econo lodge has new owners. They have a lot of stuff underway in regard to modernizing the facilities. They are really friendly and helpful. Just beware that the advertized continental breakfast is less than a basic continental breakfast: Something like Tang drink, coffee, toast and butter not even a packet of jam. I would suggest the owners put out the jam and some other real juices as a minimum. We changed room from other motel without breakfast, paid quite a bit more and still had to go out for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrs_foo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Hotel staff very nice-but I made the huge mistake of booking on a website's secret hotel deal- ended up with a smoking room and got an instant headache.
Place looks terrible from the street but isn't as bad as it looks.
Would probably have been OK in a nonsmoking room.
The main point of this review is to warn people not to book "secret hotel" (on a popular travel website) unless they don't mind a smoking room

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We wanted to go to Prescott on a busy weekend and found most hotels were booked up. The only rooms left were the really expensive ones and the cheapies. So we called and got a reservation here and even though it was cheaper than the other places it still ended up being around $100 (after taxes) for the night. Way too expensive for this place, but we didn't have a lot of choices.

The room was clean and it had been updated with nice-looking furnishings. There was a microwave and a mini fridge which we found very convenient. However I found it strange that there was no alarm clock. There also was no hair dryer or coffee maker. Our hand towels were damp which was a little disconcerting. I hoped that they just took them out of the dryer a little sooner than they should have.

The grounds were not in the best shape and the roof looked horrible, but they were in the process of getting a new roof put on. They also seemed to be working on the parking lot and the pool. Hopefully, they will continue with the updates because the place is in a wonderfully convenient part of town. Just about a mile from the courthouse park and whiskey row. It's also right next doort to CircleK, which was great.

They were supposed to have a continental breakfast in the morning but the office was locked when we went down so we ended up getting dougnuts and coffee at the CircleK.

I have to say that the manager who checked us in was a super friendly, helpful man. We really liked him.

Overall, I would stay there again in a pinch, but it wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank REIMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews