We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUM!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lone Spur Cafe

Lone Spur Cafe
Ranked #5 of 215 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
813 reviews
558 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
“YUM!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I dined here while visiting Prescott for the weekend. We had read the reviews on Trip advisor and since my husband is a burger fan I thought it would be a nice place for us to enjoy lunch on our first day. My husband did have the burger and I had a grilled cheese. We found both to be good and the french fries too. Service was good and it was a busy place. We would definitely go back in the future when we are in Prescott.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank love2traveltogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis B, General Manager at Lone Spur Cafe, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank You for joining us at the Lone Spur. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    220
    45
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Tasty Breakfast...and you Won't Need Lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We decided to try Lone Spur on our last day in Prescott as my family members who live there had never had there for breakfast. They were curious if Lone Spur's high ratings were due to the quality or quantity of the food. We concluded those ratings were due to both! We did have to wait ~20 minutes for a table for a late Sunday morning breakfast. The interior has a unique, western ambiance and the menu is extensive with lots of options. All 4 of us enjoyed our breakfasts which were well prepared and plentiful. The Chorizo scramble and breakfast potatoes were particularly good. They also grill their sausage patties which I had never seen done before - my sister-in-law said it gave them a unique flavor. The service was friendly. Would highly recommend Lone Spur for breakfast - just don't plan on being hungry again until dinner time!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Augusta_Chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis B, General Manager at Lone Spur Cafe, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your great review. It means the world to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time and good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Come hungry to the Lone Spur. Even half orders are huge. Friendly, attentive staff. Lots of western decor. You will be very happy you stopped here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Prescott Icon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

If you live in the area you already know the Lone Spur. If you are a visitor, do yourself a favor and have lunch here. Good food, great Western decor, and a friendly place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mooney_231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis B, General Manager at Lone Spur Cafe, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for referring us that is the greatest complement. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great food and plenty of it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our favorite place to go. Filet eggs Benedict is my husbands favorite. We are both big eaters and we always leave full. I love the BLT with turkey and avacado and when I want a salad the tuna stuffed avacado is great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lone Spur Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Lone Spur Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing