We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good night's sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Prescott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Prescott
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good night's sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Comfortable bed and sitting area. Room was reasonably spacious. They're renovating the lobby area but dust and noise was minimal. Better breakfast than I've had at other Hamptons, though the one server was challenged to keep up with the demand as well as keep the tables clean. Loses one star for bathroom cleanliness--back of the shower stall was hairy from a previous guest--at least it was avoidable. We chose it as HHonors members, and found the location was good; about 5-10 minutes from Whiskey Row and had several chain restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    178
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
232
259
43
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Our stay in the Hampton Inn, Prescott, Arizona was a good value. The hotel is ideally located close to many shopping and eating establishments. The amenities were much better than average. The room was very neat and also quiet. The complimentary breakfast was very good for a limited buffet. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Ludlow, Wa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Bed seemed to move when turning over to slide out over the bottom matress. The pillows had no support making for a miserable nights sleep. Being there 4 nights was tough on us. A relative staying in another room complained of the same problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Running Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Staff was very helpful and polite. Front desk was helping me find a place to have a late dinner. Housekeeping staff made sure that I had everything I needed for comfort. The lobby is undergoing a renovation so it was a little tight at breakfast. There is seating outside that will be nice when the weather warms up.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Ernest C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, AZ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Service was great. Had samples that needed to stay frozen, they helped me out by using there freezer. The complete staff is very friendly and ready to help. Have stayed a few times this year and will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel and staff were top rate. I actually have stayed in Marriotts and Hyatts not as nice as this. the only negative was that the beds were just not that comfortable. The pool and Jacuzzi were immaculate; the lady managing the breakfast area was helpful and really did a beautiful job keeping things fresh, full and attractive. All of the staff, including the guys working on the lobby remodel were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed at this Hampton Inn on the 4 days the pool/jacuzzi/fitness center were being remodeled. The staff was very friendly and directed me to the nearest gym to work out that accepted a pass from the hotel, worked closely with the Holiday Inn next door to let me use their pool/jacuzzi/sauna. The hotel is very clean, and has a friendly staff. I stayed there in April, and fell asleep with the window open, it was so quiet and nice outside; rare in any hotel experience. I will be staying there again, definitely. The room refrigerators could be quieter, I unplugged it at night, the constant hum of it was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roslyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
3.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#5 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#15 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Prescott

Property: Hampton Inn Prescott
Address: 3453 Ranch Drive, Prescott, AZ 86303-6747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prescott
#2 Family Hotel in Prescott
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Prescott 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Hotel is a 3 story building surrounded by beautiful mountain views and pine trees.Convenient, yet quiet location in beautiful city of Prescott. Just 4 miles from historic down town area(courthouse Square), next to Gateway Shopping mall,close to great casinos and restaurants. Just minutes away from Yavapai College, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University, Prescott High School, Tim's Toyota Center, Rodeo Grounds, Yavapai Downs and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing