We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prescott Hotel gets rave reviews” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Prescott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Prescott
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
1 review
“Prescott Hotel gets rave reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Entire group of 14 people aged 2 to 72 were thrilled with the hotel. The location was perfect for a short fishing trip at Lynx Lake, Breakfast choices were extraordinary. Everyone raved about the cleanllness. We'll come back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    178
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
232
259
42
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel was very clean and beautiful. It is in a nice location, away from the highway. It is short drive from Prescott Valley. The room was very clean and very accommodating. The breakfast in the morning had a variety of choices of food to choose from. The indoor pool and hot tub were very enjoyable. My car was safe in the parking lot. It was very quiet and I enjoyed being here very much. The staff was very helpful and friendly with check-in and check-out. I will come back again next year! I highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Clean, friendly, great breakfast and close to all the attractions in and around Prescott! The lobby is beautiful. Very relaxing. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn. I can understand why many people choose to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a great hotel. Nice location, back from the road. Short drive to downtown Prescott. Renovated lobby/reception area. lots of patio areas with comfortable/cushioned furniture. Fantastic indoor pool with hot tub, separate kiddie pool, and features for kids.
Rooms were very nicely decorated and pleasing. Comfy beds! Everything was spotless. Nice touches like anti-fog mirror, built-in luggage stand, and neutrogena products. Huge variety of tv channels and clear reception. In-room mini refrigerators.
We missed the happy hour reception (due to it being a weekend), but the breakfast was awesome! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beagle610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menifee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a great place to stay, the room smelled so good, everything was so fresh and so clean clean, :)bathroom where also very clean. There was 3 of us and there was plenty of towels. Will be coming back here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very nice accommodations. Quiet stay and windows open - very nice. Would definitely recommend. Good coffee and breakfast. Beds are the most comfortable in any hotel I've stayed in recently. Didn't use pool but looked fun for kids. Fitness room was very nice. Wish they had coffee in the lobby at all times. Hampton in Prescott Valley does.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampabay
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

If it weren't for the guests next door that key their child run rampant and scream for several hours and the upstairs guest they stomped back and forth from 8:30 pm to 12:30 pm, my street would have been perfect. My first night was perfect, super comfy bed and very soft sheets, spacious room (double queen) and large bathroom, flat screen tv, etc. Second night was the guests from hell night, this was not the Hotel's fault of course and they did respond to my complaint after I couldn't take it any longer. They contacted the guests and the noise subsided fairly soon after that. I would have rated my overall stay higher if not for the noise problem, it may just be that I was unlucky and this was an exception rather than the norm.

Location is outside of downtown about 10 minutes, not a big deal unless you want to have drinks with your lunch or dinner as there is no restaurant or lounge on premises.

Breakfast was above average and the breakfast area was a nice open plan design with additional tables outside for a nice open air breakfast.

Cost was in line with Prescott area for the quality of accommodations.

I would stay again as long as the guest problem was an anomaly.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
3.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#15 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Prescott

Property: Hampton Inn Prescott
Address: 3453 Ranch Drive, Prescott, AZ 86303-6747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Prescott
#2 Business Hotel in Prescott
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Prescott 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Hotel is a 3 story building surrounded by beautiful mountain views and pine trees.Convenient, yet quiet location in beautiful city of Prescott. Just 4 miles from historic down town area(courthouse Square), next to Gateway Shopping mall,close to great casinos and restaurants. Just minutes away from Yavapai College, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University, Prescott High School, Tim's Toyota Center, Rodeo Grounds, Yavapai Downs and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing