We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice flat trail with several trails that intertwine.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prescott Peavine National Recreation Trail

Prescott Peavine National Recreation Trail
Ranked #11 of 68 things to do in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
174 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice flat trail with several trails that intertwine.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

This trail goes along Watson Lake and bird preserve which is why we hiked it. There is nothing I didn't like. There is even restrooms at the entrance.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kwanyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    24
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
250 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great for Biking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Trail is both a Bike path and a walking path. Bikers can put roughly 14 miles round trip between Prescott and Prescott Valley . walkers can go off trail into the boulder surrounding Watson lake or even hike around the dam.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank buyersrmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice trail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I don't know many trails around town, but I do know the Peavine. It can be easy or hard just determined by the distance that you choose to go. It is beautiful all throughout though and well worth at least one hike!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RexKwando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Walk to the Boulders”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I love taking my out-of-town guests on this trail. The natural beauty comes in so many types (small forest, lake, granite boulders). I take them out about 1 mile to where there is a natural type land/bridge where we look through the opening between the boulders accross the lake -- breathtaking everytime.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sr-Travel-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peavine Trail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great easy trail...u can make it long or short and has great
views of the lake and granite boulders..Nothing to dislike about this trail

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank HalesPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prescott Peavine National Recreation Trail also viewed

 

Been to Prescott Peavine National Recreation Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing