We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can't get much closer to heaven”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prescott
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Prescott B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“You can't get much closer to heaven”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I have stayed with Tim & Gayle a few times! Always looking forward to going back to this B & B. The views are fantastic. I love sunsets! If you do too, you must stay here. The rooms are great but I can bet you won't spend much time in them. Gayle cooks up a healthy breakfast to get your day started. I love to have mine on the expansive deck overlooking the entire Prescott Valley. Tim loves to give tours of the areas attractions and is a wonderful guide and host. I will be back soon!

Room Tip: The Prescott Room is the largest but I like the room upstairs with private bath because it also has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2eat4health
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
63
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, il
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My husband decided to treat me to a birthday weekend and made all the arrangements for a weekend trip to Prescott/Jerome area. What a wonderful B&B he found at Whispering Pines. The name says it all! The location is on top of a "mountain" among large, grand pine trees and the wind just "whispers" through the sky as you sit outside to enjoy breathtaking views. The night views are filled with city lights and the day views are panoramic with birds singing all the time. We so enjoyed watching several hummingbirds at the deck feeders fly back and forth around the trees and deck areas. The short trail walks were so enjoyable and even personalized with names of Tim and Gayle's parents. The home was warm, inviting, comfortable and clean. We stayed in the "Prescott Room" and the king bed was comfortable. The room had two reading chairs by the large floor to ceiling windows that were perfect to see the views and read with our kindles. Tim and Gayle were wonderful hosts and very friendly. They had excellent recommendations for dinner at local resturants in Prescott and even booked the Verde Canyon Train excursion for us with a discount! Breakfast was prepared by Gayle (severd by Tim) and they tasted as wonderful as they looked. The plate of chocolates they provided were perfect for a late evening treat with our wine on the deck.
All in all Whispering Pines was the perfect choice for my birthday celebration weekend and we will enjoy seeing Gayle, Tim, and Cameo on our next visit! Thanks.. Jim and Darlene

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarleneChicago_il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillon
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2012

While visiting my high school friend in Scottsdale, we decided to take a short trip to the "mountains" of Prescott and Jerome and Sedona. To celebrate our 65th birthdays we packed wine and snacks and were surprised to find the "perfect" location at The Whispering Pines B&B at the top of the mountain overlooking the city from spacious windows and a wonderful deck. Tim and Gayle became our friends. They have trails on their property named after people in their family. They have a gorgeous home. My friend wants to bring her husband and family and we talked about having a "HS girls" reunion there. Oh yes, it even snowed for me( the Colorado girl)!

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center--why do you need it? You have their trails!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had a very relaxing stay at Whispering Pines B&B. The locating has amazing views and is quiet and calming. Our host's Tim and Gayle Graham made the stay even nicer. Their attention to detail and their ability to make us feel like we had known them for years was a something you don't run into often. Breakfast was delicious and Gayle's homemade candy was incredible. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyTempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topsfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We chose Prescott because we needed to catch an early flight out the following morning and it is just 1.5-2 hrs from the Phoenix airport. What a wonderful find! The Whispering Pines B&B was tucked away on a mountain with sweeping views, our hosts couldn't be more warm, and the house, rooms, and breakfast were top notch. We had a great dinner at Prescott Brewery in the very cool downtown area. It was unfortunate I thought Prescott was just a good place to stay one night.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 42travel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

WPs is an unbelievably beautiful home/B & B. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 days with Gayle and Tim who were very gracious host and hostess. We were treated and sincerely felt like old friends. It was definitely a "do again" experience topped off by a gourmet breakfast that would please any pallet.

Room Tip: The Southwest and the Prescott Rooms were the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Verde, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Whispering Pines was excellent. Relaxing, great views, and gourmet breakfast. More special was that our host`s, Gayle and Tim Graham, were from our home area in Wisconsin, so much to chat about. We had our daughter and husband and granddaughter along and Cameo the toy poodle made a hit with an eleven year old. Birds everywhere and javelina`s walking by the morning we left. We are telling friends about this experience.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ronald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
3.5 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.6 mi away
Sheldon St. Lodge
Sheldon St. Lodge
#5 of 8 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast

Property: Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3061 W Tree Tops Trl, Prescott, AZ 86303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Pines Bed & Breakfast, located on 5+ acres in Prescott, Arizona, will inspire you to forget your daily routines and life's hectic pace. Try out our new Petanque court to have some fun while you stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing