We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decompression Time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prescott
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 9 Prescott B&B and Inns
Sun City, Arizona
1 review
“Decompression Time”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

With minimal time for vacation this year, my bride and I elected to spend time with Gayle, Tim, and Cameo, at Whispering Pines. Turns out we made a great decision. We were treated to a remarkable room, phenomenal views, wonderful new friends, and the best of times. We went to relax, get away... we left knowing we had been treated to the best life has to offer. Never rushed, we felt we were at home.... treated as family.

Room Tip: We chose the "Prescott Room"... a tad more privacy, with access to deck, full window view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
66
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We just returned to Tempe from a welcome retreat to the mountains of AZ. Our first vacation in 2 years was filled with the wonderful sights and sounds of the mountains.Birds galore, mountain views and drives. The accommodations were very nice, clean and spacious. First bed we've slept in, outside of our temper pedic, that didn't leave us with back pain

Gayle was happy to accommodate our dietary restrictions making every meal a pleasure to enjoy. Tim gave us plenty of ideas for exploring our new state. They will help with reservations and day trips as well. Tim even joined us at a shoot out one afternoon. There are also magazines and guide books available for day use. We were able to base ourselves here at Whispering Pines for trips to explore Wine Country, Sedona, Jerome and several state and federal parks.

We met new friends in B&B that we look forward to meeting again. Gayle and Tim are welcoming and warm. Cameo will greet you every time like you belong. I think we did belong, We are sure to return. Thanks for the great time. Bruce and Lydia

Room Tip: Prescott and South west rooms are large and roomy with the best view over looking town. Asian room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbfrawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdale
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

When you reside in the sweltering heat of metropolitan Phoenix a little monsoon rainstorm that swoops down over the Sierra Prietas brings a cleansing relief. Forget the hustle and bustle, just relax and enjoy the dance of the hummingbirds, the smell of ponderosa on the damp wind, and the majestic views layed out before you.
Thank you Tim and Gayle for making our Anniversary a cherished memory that we hope to repeat again and again.
Jonah and Mel

Room Tip: Prescott room has jacuzzi tub and private entrance to deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEMPE
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Whispering Pines is a beautiful retreat in the pines with outstanding views of Prescott and the surrounding forest. The Grahams immediately made us feel at home. The deck is truly outstanding and great for morning coffee birdwatching or a sunset glass of wine. Our large main floor bedroom was nicely appointed and shared the same views as the wraparound deck. Gayle's breakfasts are awesome. Tim and Gayle went the extra mile and arranged reservations to a scrumptious meal at the Hassyumpa Golf Club Resort Restaurant. All this and only minutes from all the activity in downtown Prescott.

Room Tip: Splurge and get the large main floor bedroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DONALD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My husband and I recently stayed six nights in a fabulous bed and breakfast surrounded by forests of pine trees and wonderful views of Prescott, AZ. Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast was the perfect get-away place to excape the triple digit temperatures of Tucson. Not only is the environment outdoors peaceful and serene, the inside of this B & B is very comfortable and clean. Breakfasts are superb, even served on heated plates. Best of all are the host and hostess, Tim and Gayle Graham; they attend to every desire of they're guests and are genuinely kind and caring individuals.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid climbing stairs, choose the Prescott Room located on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Tim and Gayle Graham are the consumate hosts at their Bed and Breakfast. We felt at home as soon as we pulled up. Once we got over the magnificant view and landscaped grounds we were in for an even bigger surprise when we toured the house. WOW!! is an understatement; from the wrap around deck to the walking trails to the view from the loft we knew we had found a real gem. Did I mention the breakfasts? What an awesome way to start the day, Gayle cooks and Tim serves; your every need is met. If you are ever in need of lodging in Prescott, AZ, do not pass up the opportunity to stay with Tim and Gayle.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgrjfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2012

My wife and I recently spent two days at Whispering Pines and thoroughly enjoyed the view, the hospitality, and the cool weather. Both evenings we bought take-out food in town and ate our dinner on the porch so we could enjoy the magnificent view of the entire valley.

Room Tip: We recommend the Prescott Room. It is large, right next to the porch, and has an oversize bathroom w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
3.5 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
801 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
528 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
785 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#12 of 22 in Prescott
31 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast

Property: Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3061 W Tree Tops Trl, Prescott, AZ 86303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Pines Bed & Breakfast, located on 5+ acres in Prescott, Arizona, will inspire you to forget your daily routines and life's hectic pace. Try out our new Petanque court to have some fun while you stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing