We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheldon St. Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Prescottonian(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apache Lodge(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prescott Resort & Conference Center(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage House Motel(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Highland Hotel(Prescott)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Michael(Prescott)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vendome(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hassayampa Inn(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
46
15
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
15
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine glassesold westinterior roomshort walk to restaurantsbreakfast pastrieswestern feelwithin walking distanceplan on returningwestern townsmall roomwhiskey rowseparate sitting areabusy roadmini fridgequeen bedgreat place to staycourthouse square
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We recently stayed for one night at this Lodge - our first time there and was pleasantly surprised at the wonderful room we stayed in. The building itself sits right on the road so if you're looking for a place with the woods in your front yard, this is not the place to go. However, if you are looking for a very quiet, extremely clean and a room with lots of charm, amenities and a good night's sleep, then this is the place to go! Once in our room, you do not hear the traffic outdoors. They also have cozy little seating areas out front which we enjoyed. It is within an easy walking distance from the square and across the street from a shopping plaza. The location couldn't be more perfect if you're in town for an event or for just a nice weekend get-a-way. The creme de la creme of the stay was that the owner went above and beyond to make our stay a very enjoyable visit. I have traveled extensively in my life time and I can say that it isn't too often that a hotel will do something personalized for you (without being asked to mind you!) as this owner did for me. It speaks volumes to how much care they put into their lodge. They even phoned us the day of our arrival to let us know that our room was ready early and we were welcome to check in at any time. We would definitely stay there again & highly recommend them to you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pines07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, General Manager at Sheldon St. Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for all your kind words. Taking the time to write a review about your experience with us means so much. We are so thrilled to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable & that you would stay at our little lodge in the future. We are always improving & look forward to welcoming past guest like yourself, on your next jaunt through Prescott. We also hope your next stay will be even better than your first. Thank you again.
Kind Regards & Happy Travels,
Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We were sick of the heat in Phoenix and wanted to get away for the weekend to Prescott. We stayed here for one night and had the best time!!! We brought our six year old and 73 year old nanny with us and got two rooms by each other. Awesome place and so close to all the action. Staff was incredible..so professional and accomodating!! Thank you for a wonderful time!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0bins0ntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, General Manager at Sheldon St. Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Guest,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Taking the time to write a review means so much and is very appreciated. We are always trying to improve our property and it gives us great satisfaction to know that we are on the right track. Thank you for choosing the Sheldon St. Lodge during your weekend get away, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind Regards & Happy Travels,
Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I called the Sheldon St Lodge to see if they could accomodate a group of 6 girls for a bacheloretter party. I spoke with Colleen who went out of her way to help us out. We started off with 2 rooms but ended up needing to add a third room due to our party getting bigger, on short notice we were able to add the third room which was perfect. We had our own porch connecting all three rooms. The rooms were adorable and very comfortable. It is an old property so we knew it was going to be a little cramped but nothng that we couldn't work with. It was in walking distance of Whiskey row, and the courthouse square.

This is the BEST VALUE in Prescott, I would highly recommend staying at the Sheldon St Lodge and I definitely plan on staying there again.!

Room Tip: If you can and traffic permits back your vehicle in... The hotel is on a busy street so backing out is kind of tricky.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garavaglian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, General Manager at Sheldon St. Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Guests,
I am so pleased to hear that The Sheldon St. Lodge was able to accomodate all of you to your satisfaction. Your kind words are very appreciated and we are so glad to hear that the bride & all the girls enjoyed this special night out in Prescott. It was a pleasure to have you all & look forward to seeing you again in the future. Wishing the bride & groom a lifetime of fun & happiness! Thanks again for staying at our little place, take care.
Kind Regards & Happy Travels,
Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This is the cutest Lodge! It really has a homey feel. When we walked into our room it did not have your typical "hotel" feel, it felt like i was walking into the comfort of my own bedroom! The bed was plush and my room even had its own fireplace. I also like how they have captured the true feeling of the old west. I will not stay anywhere else nor recomend anywhere else to any friends or family coming to the area! Thank you Sheldon Street Lodge for an awesome experience, I will return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, General Manager at Sheldon St. Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience staying with us. Your feed back is very important and we are so happy to here you enjoyed your stay. When you are in the Prescott area again, we look forward to welcoming you back to our little place. Take care.
Happy Travels
Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My family and i hav been comming for three years now some times we stay a week or a month we have alway been treated like family here the location is so conveinent to downtown and the stores & resturants we love it here and the remoldling they have done really captures once was the old west this is like our home away from home...jh

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wayneduller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, General Manager at Sheldon St. Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear Guest,
Having returning guest is always our ultimate goal at the Sheldon St. Lodge. We are always happy to see a familiar guests face. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your numerous stays with us and we appreciate your business. We have made many changes to the property this past year and love to hear that customers like our new "Old West" Theme. We look forward to seeing & welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews