We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chef Bryan's is Closed”
Review of Chef Bryan's Bistro - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chef Bryan's Bistro
Cuisines: American, French, European
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Chef Bryan's is Closed”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Unfortunately, this restaurant is closed. It has been replaced by "Maison" which we haven't tried yet.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, AZ
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Closed, Apparently”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Phone disconnected, website down. Read a Facebook post about a dispute concerning this place, which is too bad because the food WAS good. If anyone knows differently, please let me know!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank swami12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Closed?”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Bryan's is having some stress internally. Hope Bryan stays and they get things worked out...because we loved it last summer...but it has gone from 5 stars to maybe 2.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnS0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I LOVE THIS PLACE!”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We dined here Oct. 2012. WE loved it. So much INFACT... for our 2013 trip to Jerome this year, I added 1 night extra so hubby and I can stay in Prescott, WALK to restaurant..and have delicious food and cocktails!!! SERIOUSLY!! Hotel reservation made 1 month ago! :) :) See u October 2013

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christineredrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, awkward atmosphere”
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

I knew from other reviews that the service and pace at chef Bryan's bistro would be slow, and they were right- about an hour and a half in all. If you want a slow dinner with a loved one (which I did) - that worked out great, but in that time you are able to notice that it is a restaurant in a strip mall and the aesthetics show it. The service staff was a little all over the place, but the food was delicious. Wonderful and creative tastes to be had at this restaurant, but be warned of the slowness to it all.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chef Bryan's Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing