We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Hawaiian BBQ.”
Review of Aloha Hawaiian bbq - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Aloha Hawaiian bbq
Cuisines: Hawaiian
Restaurant details
Paulden, Arizona
1 review
“Terrible Hawaiian BBQ.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have had meals here 2 times, the first was very good, the second time on 8-5-14 was terrible, the Katsu Chicken tasted like it had been cooked in used oil ( how many times used who knows) the donuts given us also tasted from used oil. The young lady working the counter had a cell phone stuck to her ear most of the time, the cook (if he is a cook) had to look for her for us to order. Too bad there are not other such restaurants around our area that serve Hawaiian type food, we would go there instead. We will not go back to this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkdale, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great grilled fish plate”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I had a delicious grilled fish plate in May 2014. The prices are very reasonable. Loved the food. It's a hole-in-the-wall restaurant, in a strip mall, with nothing special for décor. But the food was great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LastTrainClarkdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stopped in for lunch - first mistake was to assume my food would be out quickly. "The chef had to clean the grill" I was told. It took over 20 minutes, I was late for work coming back.
I had a fish burger - it was disgusting.
First of all, it was not a burger.
Second of all, it tasted uncooked.
I could have gotten a much better deal and flavor at McDonald's.
Overall, I am very disappointed and will not be coming back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not fancy, but good”
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

The food is decent. The service is great. Very friendly. Very clean. We've eaten here several times. It's exactly what you'd expect from one of these little Hawaian places.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AZAudioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Just awful”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Nothing tasted fresh or creative. The barbque was fatty and tough and the sides tasted like they'd sat inside a cooler for days. Would never eat there again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vikitorisedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aloha Hawaiian bbq also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing