We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palace

The Palace
Ranked #9 of 215 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
146 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Unique”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Old-fashioned saloon with lots of history. They place a menu in front of you advertising $10 beers. When you ask why so expensive, they say they come with a souvenir glass. If you ask, you will find out you can get a beer for five dollars or so, with no souvenir glass. The Reuben was okay. Not much sauerkraut. The fries were good. Fun atmosphere with the staff in costume from 1800s.

Helpful?
Thank Turpy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    198
    92
    37
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Best onion rings and prime rib ever. Friendly staff, great outdoor patio. Love the saloon style doors.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katca78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Historic locale”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Have been here several times, when passing through the area. On colorful "Whiskey Row", we stopped in for lunch and all in our group enjoyed what was ordered. The staff dressed in clothing of the old west, and we sat at an old western card dealer's table. Lots of artifacts on display, explaining the history of the area. Open for lunch and dinner. Large menu. Most in our party had sandwiches, and all were good. Some unusual beers available, and they even have sarsaparilla.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“History and a good grilled steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Interesting to read about the ole west history that actually wasn't that long ago. Browse the cases of historic items pertaining to Wyatt Earp, big nose Kate and other cohorts that are synonymous with our cowboy history. Lots to do and see in Prescott. Enjoy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NanetteT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura
Level Contributor
130 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Get a burger or corn chowder. ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

There were 4 of us. Burgers were good, big, and juicy. I had a turkey sandwich. I ordered sourdough bread, it came on regular white bread and it was really dry. It actually crumbled while I was eating it. One of us ordered the corn chowder and salad. She said the corn chowder was really good, but she ordered the salad with ranch dressing on the side but got it tossed with a vinegrette and a cup of ranch on the side. She did not like the salad.

Helpful?
Thank jackiekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Palace also viewed

 

Been to The Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing