We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Highland Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

What a gem...
Located in the middle of downtown, the hotel is modern without losing the touch of history.

The check in was handled with courtesy and friendliness. The lady was pleasant and went out of her way to make my short stay comfortable.

The decoration of my room was beautiful, the bathroom was spacious, immaculate and modern; the toiletries, carefully chosen and placed in a little bag that made it look elegant and chic.

The noise was bad until maybe 10:00pm, but afterwards everything was quiet.
The hotel provides earplugs, so I made use of them.

In the morning, they brought me breakfast to the room (very punctual) and although it was simple, it was a magnificent way to start the day!

I would *love* to go back for a longer stay....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psykiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    66
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
70
345
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The impeccable, pristine rooms will bring you back to the last century; each decorated differently, and the doors are left open when unoccupied so you can peek in and enjoy. Completely redone after a 2012 fire that destroyed the adjacent building. Only surprise was that there is no elevator and the lobby and all 12 rooms are on the second floor. Definitely not handicapped accessible, but Ray, our host who checked us in, kindly helped carry our bags up the stairs. The location of this boutique hotel is perfect to stroll the Whiskey Row area and is right across from Courthouse Square. Rooms are small and without any chairs or tables (other than a nightstand), but they will be glad to bring you folding chairs and a little folding table so you can sit down in your room and enjoy the nice breakfast that is served as a buffet in a hall near the lobby. Parking is free in a multi-level city garage down the back stairs. A very pleasant stay in a family-owned treasure.

Green Features: Many eco-friendly touches. Lollipops provided. Energy-saving bulbs make for a rather dim room, but the bathroom has plenty of light.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadapple032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Perfect location. Spotless rooms. Fun themed rooms. The staff is wonderful and the service is fabulous.
I am making another reservation tonight before I leave.
My only issue is that all rooms including reception are on the second floor. No elevator.

Room Tip: Rooms in front may be a bit noisier because they face Whiskey Row.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Grand Highland Hotel is perfectly located right in downtown, facing the courthouse. The rooms are beautifully decorated, clean, and comfortable. The claw foot tub was a wonderful feature and the bed was very comfortable. Service was always provided with a smile. I was also very impressed with the continental breakfast - bagels, pastries, greek yogurt and small Naked juice smoothies. Cookies were available when we checked in. We had bikes with us and they accommodated them without any problems. I wish to be back soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mu-Hung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Spent a wonderful Saturday night at the Grand Highland Hotel. Chose the Speakeasy Room which looks out over Whiskey Row toward the town square. I thought the themed rooms were a great concept. Could have stayed in the shower for hours. I thought the noise from Whiskey Row might be an issue, but the bed was so comfy, I slept like a baby. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: If you are noise sensitive choose a room away from the front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennikp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I agree with the others that the rooms are small but the amenities are so gracious! I loved the little touches in this quaint hotel - ductless HVAC, ceiling fans, organic soaps and fresh baked cookies. I had a quite room in the middle (208) and though earplugs were provided, I did not need them. The refurbishment was done with an incredible care for the environment - and for their guest's comfort. I will definitely stay again if I get the chance.

Room Tip: The queen room would be very tight for me and my messy husband but it was perfect for me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The rooms are decorated with modern charm. Most are cozy but comfortable with a great use of space. Hotel is perfectly located in the middle of it all, but feels like a quaint sanctuary. It's family-run. The staff is extremely friendly. When we return to Prescott, this is where we will be staying again.

Room Tip: Ask about the different noise levels of the rooms; some are quiet, others are right above the action...
See more room tips
Green Features: They are eco-conscious. Their bathroom products are eco-friendly and they offer eco housekeeping options. Ceiling fans in every room in addition to AC, for efficiency.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.2 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#10 of 22 in Prescott
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
788 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
4.1 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#13 of 22 in Prescott
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Highland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Highland Hotel

Property: Grand Highland Hotel
Address: 154 S Montezuma St, Prescott, AZ 86303-4718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Highland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Highland Hotel, located on Prescott's Historic Whiskey Row, is now open as a truly unique boutique hotel.Guests who ascend the stairway from the sidewalk entrance to this second-floor site, will be charmed by the 12 individually decorated guestrooms, each inspired by an aspect of Prescott's storied history.Exceptional, personalized service is offered in a facility combining preserved architectural features with contemporary amenities expected of quality hotel accommodations. *Complimentary Continental breakfast with fresh fruit, bagels and toppings, variety of pastries, Greek yogurt, cups of fresh berries, Naked juice smoothies, coffee, tea, assortment of juices, and gluten free items on request. *Complimentary fresh cookies, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and fruit infused water in the afternoon and evening. In the rooms: Complimentary bottled water, tea, coffee, and Tootsie Roll Pops. Free WiFi, lighted make-up mirrors, hair dryers, coffee maker, LED candle, ceiling fan, 40" LED TV with cable, luxurious beds, Ipod doc/alarm clock, claw foot tub, efficient Mini-Split heating/cooling in every room. Romance and Celebration Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Highland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing