We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More fun seldom seen”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prescott
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prescott International Travelers Hostel
Trempealeau, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More fun seldom seen”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Eve takes care of everyone here. She is very accommodating. Having a hostel in a small American city is the way it should be everywhere. The hostel is very close to downtown, but quiet. And the other travelers were fun to meet. I was almost addicted to popcorn by the time I left.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Siamang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    0
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
4
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Eve and her family do a great job making all feel welcome and even nurtured. Excellent price and location. I've stayed here 3 times and it gets better and better. Always a bowl of fruit and expect continental breakfast and then popcorn at the end of day. Great way to meet other travelers!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lciszbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The place has a magic that is difficult to name and impossible to ignore. Eve is amazing and her popcorn is even better! She really cares about a traveler's experience and takes care of all her visitors. It's affordable, fun, close to everything and (known to be a bit musical)! I tell everyone passing through AZ to stop by. It is so worth it! See you again soon Eve:)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

One of the owners, Eve, is a warm hearted and kind-spirited individual who made me feel welcomed from the second she opened the door to let me in. Besides the feeling of comfort I received from Eve, the atmosphere of this hostel surrounded me with positivity through the vibrant walls, ceiling, bedding, etc. I stayed only one night and Eve asked if there was anything she could do to accommodate my dietary needs. Besides the nighttime snacks, I awoke to a nice breakfast, nothing too fancy but something to get me on my way. She truly cared for me and others and I could tell she enjoyed having company of people who need a place to lay their heads for the night. Cheaper than any hotel room and more love than any hotel can provide. If I ever find myself in these neck of the woods, without question, I will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Auts77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Having traveled all over the Globe and stayed in many Hostels when I was younger. It was a great experience to find a Hostel in the US that was beyond excellent, but truely the best stay I have ever had in a Hostel. Eve is a great hostess, and Keeper of this establishment. She goes over and beyond for her patrons. The breakfast is more than moderate, and very healthy in every way.

It was a unigue stay and colorful in everyway. As the rooms where very artistic, and the inn was well taken care of. I strongly recommend a stay for any college student staying in the area. Or Weary traveler looking for a great, low fare rate, and looking to rest there body in a well kept place, and managed by a true warm hearted person. Her Karma made the stay great.

The location is centrally located in Dowtown Prescott. And your around great dining and other fares, and historical shoppin areas.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed here for two weeks while I was seeing an allergist in Prescott. The hostel was within walking distance of my allergist's office and the staff happily and enthusiastically accommodated my dietary needs and schedule with regard to tea and breakfast. They are very friendly and are focused on creating a safe space where everyone's needs get met. For sure stay here, I will when I come back to Prescott.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Best hostel I have ever stayed in! The atmosphere is warm and relaxed. They will go out of their way to help you find your way around Prescott. Eve gave us a ride out to Watson Lake, and had breakfast waiting in every morning with a friendly note! I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
814 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
534 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#13 of 22 in Prescott
318 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heritage House Motel
Heritage House Motel
#16 of 22 in Prescott
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prescott International Travelers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prescott International Travelers Hostel

Property: Prescott International Travelers Hostel
Address: 111 N McCormick St, Prescott, AZ 86301-2703
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prescott Travelers Hostel in Downtown Prescott Safe Clean Friendly. We have converted our wonderful 115 year old home into a hostel. We are 2 short blocks from all the action of the the town square. We are in the heart of the downtown historical district, next to all the different restaurants, the unique events, famous whiskey row, and all the antique shops. We are close to the hiking & biking system trails. We charge 27.00 a bed. Taxes included. We are a family run hostel and like to keep a family friendly mindset. We don't mind drinking but will not put up with annoying drunks. You will be thrown out on your ear and not given a refund. We would prefer you took a walk on the creek to smoke. We do not have an open kitchen at this time, but we are 2 blocks from all the restaurants in the city. We are a classic hostel, we use bunk beds and are a coed dormitory with a shared bathroom. Just about very weekend there is a different event that fills up the downtown area. Historical whiskey row is as exciting as ever day or night. All the great shopping and restaurants are minutes away. We offer friendly people who want to see you have the best time you can. We provide a safe space and a clean bed, a hot shower and will do our best to send you off with a smile. We are right in the heart of downtown Prescott. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing