We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Friday Seafood Happy Hour” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Murphy's

Murphy's
Reserve with OpenTable
Murphy's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 215 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Murphy's is the premier dining establishment in Prescott Arizona. Part of Prescott since 1985. Quality is our key ingredient at Murphy's from our Fresh Fish Flown in from Hawaii to our top-notch service, we are all about making memories at Murphy's. Join us for lunch and dinner daily and don't miss our Sunday champagne brunch!
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Friday Seafood Happy Hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Recommended by a local bartender when asked about good happy hours. Jammed bar area was a good sign. Very good wine by the glass wine list and generous pour on the cocktails. Walk up seafood bar offering peel and eat large shrimp, mussels and oyster on the half shell at very reasonable prices. Table service for drinks was very attentive, Lots of energy throughout the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred1only
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    158
    73
    42
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
VICTORIA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Pleasant property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Interesting memorabilia decor, mostly donated by a local who wanted his things to be seen. Food was quite acceptable , staff were very accommodating, the building and decor created an authentic ambiance that was well worth the stop

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tedjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
250 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Love the Steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Murphy's has great steak and prime rib. their wine list is extensive as well a nice Bar area to just go in for drinks an appetizers. Service is comfortable not rushed nor to slow waiting for your order

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank buyersrmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Could Not Have Had A Better Meal And Sevice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

My wife had visited Murphy's several years ago and for our Mother's Day getaway we wanted to try t again. We were not disappointed. Out party of 7 was ushered to a private room where were greeted by an extremely attentive staff and waiter. The food was excellent as was the service throughout. My wife commented that her Prime Rib was the best she had ever eaten and my Salmon - specialty of the house - was amongst the best I have had as well. My sense is that this restaurant is not for the budget minded but fairly priced so if you have ever thought of visiting - please do. You will not be disappointed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyAZ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
177 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice place for a celebration”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My daughter graduated from ERAU and she wanted Murphy's for her grad night dinner. We called and started with a party of 7 for 6. By the time we were ready to eat we were up to 11. They put us in a private room behind the rest. with its own door to the outside, its own bathroom (upstairs in the attic, a sight to see). Andy (im pretty sure thats his name, if not sorry) was a great waiter. The food was very reasonable and I would have only given it an average, but they bent over backwards for us and it was the customer service and the room that gave them the boost. So if you have a large group in Prescott area, ask for the little dining room. Just a note, there were 11 of us and we all ate at the same time with hot food, un common in most places. Also i felt the prices were very good, since 11 of us with food, alcohol, drinks, and dessert was still less than a party of 5 eating a Momma's Fish House on Maui.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Murphy's also viewed

 

Been to Murphy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing