We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow Service”
Review of Murphy's

Murphy's
Reserve with OpenTable
Murphy's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 218 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Murphy's is the premier dining establishment in Prescott Arizona. Part of Prescott since 1985. Quality is our key ingredient at Murphy's from our Fresh Fish Flown in from Hawaii to our top-notch service, we are all about making memories at Murphy's. Join us for lunch and dinner daily and don't miss our Sunday champagne brunch!
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Slow Service”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

It was a busy Friday night but that's no excuse for a two hour dinner that included but one drink and dinner (no time for desert). I had the pork tenderloin. It was dry. My wife had the chicken picata. It too was dry. Murphy's has great ambiance but little else on this trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4cornershiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    170
    77
    42
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Murphy's Prescott”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A pleasant place to go for a special occasion. The bar area is nice, good service by the staff there. The food is OK; it's not extremely special but it's nice. The service here is good as well. A bit pricey for what is served but, not totally out of line.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson AZ
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Awesome escargo in the mountains”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and had afternoon appitizers and drinks here. Murphy's, was quiet at this time but still had good atmosphere. Escargo was excellent and we ended up soaking up the remaining sauce with bread. The steamers (clams) were too small for our liking, but again the sauce was tasty and got mopped up with bread. I would come back here to do more "research".

Helpful?
Thank FirstOnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Friday Seafood Happy Hour”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Recommended by a local bartender when asked about good happy hours. Jammed bar area was a good sign. Very good wine by the glass wine list and generous pour on the cocktails. Walk up seafood bar offering peel and eat large shrimp, mussels and oyster on the half shell at very reasonable prices. Table service for drinks was very attentive, Lots of energy throughout the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred1only
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICTORIA
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Pleasant property”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Interesting memorabilia decor, mostly donated by a local who wanted his things to be seen. Food was quite acceptable , staff were very accommodating, the building and decor created an authentic ambiance that was well worth the stop

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tedjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Murphy's also viewed

 

Been to Murphy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing