We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great server tonight”
Review of Gurley St. Grill

Gurley St. Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Gurley St. Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 215 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
“Great server tonight”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The service was great, the meals were awesome and our food was done quickly! Every employee I saw was smiling. We will go back for sure!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna5838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    130
    42
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food, Friendly Service”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We had dinner at the Gurley St Grill after a long day of traveling on our Harley's. The server was very friendly and got our drinks out right away. The food offered on the menu is bar food, extremely good bar food, everything from salads and wraps to burgers and fries. We were pleased with their prices and the portions of food given. The atmosphere was pleasant and the restaurant was very clean. The server also helped us with directions and did an excellent job with making our dinner enjoyable. We would highly recommend The Gurley St Grill.

Regards,
Kathy R.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
365 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Very much a local favorite.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Went with a large crown at lunchtime. The food was very good and the service was good considering the size of our group (15). Prices are very reasonable and the selections hit every taste. If you are visiting Prescott be sure to stop in and have a bite.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We always eat at Gurley Street Grill when we visit Prescott, Arizona. Their meals are consistently good. A couple of our favorites is the fish and chips, the chicken salad sandwich, and we really enjoy their house made chips. Their employees are all friendly and you can tell they appreciate your patronage. The location is great as well as it is so close to many of the shops. It seems as though many of the locals visit this restaurant, which tells you something.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
125 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Local Downtown Favorite!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We came for lunch during a very busy day...lots of events going on in town for Prescott's celebration of the 150th anniversary of its founding. Restaurant was very busy, but food and service were very good. This is one of our favorites!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gurley St. Grill also viewed

 

Been to Gurley St. Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing