We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different in a good way”

Wildflower Bread Company
Ranked #28 of 214 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Soups, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Award-winning food you knead®. Handcrafted artisan bread, specialty bakery, soup, sandwiches, salad, pancakes and pasta. Friendly service. Free Wi-Fi. Catering available. Breakfast weekdays until 10:30am; weekends until 2pm. Pasta daily from 3pm.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Different in a good way”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Kind of crowded - Fun Tasty Sandwiches on their special breads. "Chips" are good. A little pricey for a sandwich, but worth it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank alkat-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    39
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best,Healthy Fast Food”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Beats Panera Hands Down
Best I ever had in fast food
Great prices
Delicious salads, soups homemade
NO MSG
Fabulous breads
Most important was the service and
Customer Care=above Excellent

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iamhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott
Level Contributor
115 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had lunch here again today and as usual the food was great. Yes, it's beyond crowded because it's so good and it's noisy because it's so good. I hate that it's so hard to find a table but happy that it's so popular. It's a hike from our house so we don't go as often as we would like. The staff is very nice and very efficient. They work very hard and always have a smile.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prescottwines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Better than Panera Bread”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We had lunch here because we heard it had good sandwiches and soups.
This place is huge compared to other sandwich shops. Both our lunches were delicious. The soup came in a bowl, not a cup, when we ordered the half sandwich and soup. They bring the food to you. Panera Bread has you wait at a counter to pick up your food. I wish Wildflower would expand to the Midwest where we live. We sought out another Wildflower when we were in Flagstaff a few days later. Same good experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kmjlhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
323 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fine, but crowded and noisy”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I had lunch with a friend here this week. I'd eaten there once before, so I rather knew what to expect. It is fine food, nothing spectacular but good enough, but very crowded and noisy even at 11:30 AM. We sat by the door (the only table we could find) which was a terrible mistake. Every time the door opened all of the napkins, flyers, etc on the table blew off onto the floor. NOT much fun.

I had a Ruben sandwich. I've lived in New Jersey. Why on earth did I get a Ruben sandwich in Prescott, AZ? I ate half and scraped the second half contents off the insipid rye break to eat it with a fork. My friend had soup which she said was very good.

I might go there again, but it won't be my favorite place in Prescott any time soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cachevalley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wildflower Bread Company also viewed

 

Been to Wildflower Bread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing