We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, Relaxing, Peaceful, Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apple Creek Cottages
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Loved this place. Stayed in Cabin #7. Green grass, grills,pet friendly. This is not the Hyatt or any other fancy hotel. If that is what you want, this is NOT for you. Found this cabin clean. Four people and we all slept great. Huge plus, 2 bathrooms. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Apple Creek Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

Came here for a romantic weekend, not bed bugs and dust. They allow dogs, which explains all the hair that is all over the old furniture and floors. Frankly we feel that the woman who runs it is not capable of of taking care of the entire property and that is why the place is so filthy. I agree with other reviews, if it was $69 per night I would have expected the state of it to be what it is. No way should it cost $99 and be as filthy and unmaintained. I do NOT recommend staying here, and I recommend that the owner hires some help.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jane1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We went to this place 2 years in row 2010 and 2011. This place is awesome. So much country and nature.We have all the fancy stuff everyday at home, it was not big deal to spend time in a little run down place.The dogs love it. We went to stay most the time outside to enjoy the nature and the temp, away from the Phoenix heat. We love it. People if you don't like, go to Marriott. For the complainers.You don't have cleaner in your home where you live.I am sure. And the owner,she is wery helpful with everything whatever you asked Susan.We are going back this year ,to enjoyed this place.Barbara

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

moved back to Prescott and needed a place to stay for a week, we found this place just terrific, Quite, outdoor settings, clean and comfortable. The Inn keeper is out of this world, she makes it so comfortable for you. Our two boys loved the creek and even though, nature has it's bees,ants or whatever(which wasn't that bad) it gave you that out in the woods feeling. I recommend this place, it was worth the money(totally beats the economy lodge), plan on staying here over the 4th of july.... Big Al....

Room Tip: We had a cottage in the back end, but they are all nice
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I have stayed a Apple Creek Cottages several times in the last 7 years, and have always enjoyed my stay, Susan goes out of her way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. She makes those little cottages so nice with all the rustic little nick naks. I would recommend this place to someone who want quite and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subguy322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

A friend and I were here to look for property. We come to Prescott on a fairly regular basis, but this was our first time staying here. It will be the last time too. This place needs a DEEP Cleaning and everything needs to be refreshed. The outside of the cottages need painting and the insides are VERY dated. The fake flowers are just awful. I was afraid to sit on the furniture for fear of getting bugs. Very uncomfortable to say the least. We were awakened in the morning to jackhammers. We were not told ahead of time that there was going to be construction going on right outside our cottage. The owner was kind enough to only charge us for the one night we stayed instead of the 3 nights we booked. We moved to The Motor Lodge.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank genoa816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

My family & I rented out just about every room for a mini family get-away last year. The layout of the rooms and the courtyard was a really nice set-up and it would had been perfect if it was clean and wasn't infested with bugs and the beds were very uncomfortable!!! Other viewers are not exaggerating! This place needs a serious over-haul!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank feefee1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
1.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
822 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
42 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Prescott
Days Inn Prescott
#17 of 22 in Prescott
182 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
1.2 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#12 of 22 in Prescott
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Creek Cottages

Address: 1001 White Spar Rd, Prescott, AZ 86303-7233
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Prescott
Price Range: £59 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apple Creek Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Apple Creek Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Creek Cottages Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing