We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best staff I have ever met”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Prescott
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best staff I have ever met”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

My family and I stayed in this Marriott for 10 days while I attended training in the area. The staff is beyond words. They were kind, considerate, professional, they did every thing they could to make our stay great. The room was clean and had two queen beds and a pull out sofa bed which was great for our kids. Ellen in the kitchen never slowed down and was one of the hardest working people I have met. The ladies at the front desk were making cookies for everyone and even saved a few for my young children. The staff is incredible there and the hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    68
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
171
131
23
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wickenburg, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

My first visit here was awesome! Luxurious and affordable are hard to find but this hotel has both. John, Shelly,Jamie and Lydia were great with customer service. I definitely will return. There is a beautiful outdoor area for warm weather

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ddne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This has been the best experience ever. The staff are remarkable. Ramona, Ellen, Maggie, Teresa, Lydia, and John has made us feel welcome and truly at home. We have been here for over 30 days and feel like we are stating with family. I highly recommend this 'home away from home'!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had a great experience at the Residence Inn in Prescott Arizona this week. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were happy. The facility was very clean awesome rooms. Great location, I would highly recommend this location and we will be staying their again. Bonnie & Randy B

Room Tip: Corner suite quite and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The staff here is awesome! We were greeted and checked in by Lydia and Shelly. They treated us like kings. We have stayed in hundreds of Marriott hotels and this ranks as the best experience. If you are in the Prescott area this is the place to stay.

Mike & Julie H.

Room Tip: If you are a gold member ask for the upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

This is a good value and if you own pets this inn is available. My problem is you definitely know a pet friendly motel from one that does not allow pets. We could hear crying cats and dogs walking our corridor. Pet owners basically have the run of the property. Dogs would be sniffing me as I strolled the halls or around the dining room.....the owners are to blame...not the dogs.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Scooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed in this hotel for 8 nights. It was very comfortable, clean and well-run, except for one gross mistake made by staff and management. On the sixth day we returned from a day out and about to find clear indications someone had napped in one of the queen beds. There was a clear depression in the pillow and bedcovers and whoever slept there left their sleep mask and candy wrappers on the nightstand. We reported this to the front desk and, despite initial apologies, management did nothing to find out who was the culprit. Even after we told them it must be easy to determine who had access to the room, they only told us they had no idea what could have happened or who could have been in the room. This spoiled an otherwise pleasant stay for us.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlie1964_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#15 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
2.6 mi away
Prescott Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Prescott

Property: Residence Inn Prescott
Address: 3599 Lee Cir, Prescott, AZ 86301-5712
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Prescott
#1 Family Hotel in Prescott
#3 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Prescott 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott in Prescott is the ideal place to stay for longer business trips and family vacations. Three different floor plans to choose from; studio, one and two-bedroom suites, all with fully-equipped kitchens. Included in the nightly rate is breakfast each morning, wireless Internet and manager's receptions several nights each week. Beautiful outdoor space includes a heated pool, two spas, children's pool, fireplace, BBQ grills and a firepit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing