We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Time in Arizona” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prescott
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Prescott B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
“First Time in Arizona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

What a wonderful introduction to Arizona. The Prescott Pines folks were so friendly and customer oriented that after 2 days we felt like we were at home. The service & attention to detail was superb. The location of the B & B made it easy for us to use it as a launching point for many day trips. We stayed for 9 days & scheduled a day trip everyday. It is so nice only being a couple of hours away from all the awesome sites of Arizona. We will come back. Thank you Prescott Pines.
John & Mary

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prescottpines, Owner at Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear John & Mary, It was delightful having you here as you explored Northern Arizona for the first time. There is so much to see and do, and you certainly attempted it all! Thank you for your kind remarks and Midwestern graciousness. We've missed your smiling faces at our breakfast table.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    15
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
42
184
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

I cannot stress enough how wonderful Prescott Pines Inn B&B is. We stayed in a two-bedroom cottage for $154, and although this rate is a bit higher than the average in Prescott, hear me out: Prescott Pines Inn is run by a group of incredibly funny, personable, and knowledgable women who know how to cater to even the pickiest of guests. The beds are topped with memory foam; every room comes with a Keurig and an assortment of coffee, hot cocoa, tea, cider, and latte K-cups; you have a wonderful selection of movies and books at your disposal; you're centrally located between Prescott's historic downtown (perhaps a three-minute drive) and its many hiking and outdoor opportunities; and the breakfast alone is worth $15 per person--we were served yogurt with homemade organic granola, deliciously crisp bacon, and Dutch babies drizzled with honey and dark chocolate and topped with an assortment of fresh berries. When the weather is nice, patrons sit around the courtyard area and chat merrily beneath strings of lights; when the weather is not, the inn staff drag out heat lamps to ward off the cold. For those who avoid bed and breakfasts for lack of privacy, Prescott Pines Inn has found a way around this downside by booking separate cottages, each with its own bathroom, bedrooms, sitting area, etc. It provides eco-friendly toiletries, complimentary York mints, and coffee mugs and wine glasses (as well as a mini-fridge) for all guests, not to mention the flat-screen HD TV with Apple TV capabilities. The décor is lovely, and if you have any questions about Prescott, Dawn or Dana will know precisely the answer. Again, I cannot stress enough how much we loved this place. We will certainly be coming back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prescottpines, Manager at Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Jessica, Wow, thanks for the awesome review and for shouting out to TripAdvisor's members! We were thrilled you found us and hear us out. We LOVE guests like you and your family and appreciate your enthusiasm for our property! Hope to see you again soon .. we'll keep making those scrumptious breakfasts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield Park, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

We come every year during our church women's retreat. Prescott Pines Bed and Breakfast is awesome, cozy, friendly, warm, homey, sweet, and best breakfast in this solar system. The staff is just like family. I really feel at home. The friends I came with share these thoughts. Had a great time!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Prescott Pines was amazing.! We had never been to a bed and breakfast before and this was beyond our wildest expectations. They greeted us with warmth and kindness. They truly made us feel like it was a home away from home. We stayed in the Jasmine suite and upon our arrival was a complimentary bottle of sparkling cider, wine glasses, chocolates and a personalized note wishing me a happy 40th birthday. We loved the sitting area and porch swing. Our room was perfect and had all the amenities that we needed. We loved the complimentary popcorn, coffee and hot chocolate in the kitchen area. It was such a great stay and I highly recommend this Inn. We can't wait to be back and make it an annual vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa85202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prescottpines, Owner at Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Thanks, Theresa, for celebrating your birthday with us. It was a pleasure to meet you both, and we're thrilled you chose Prescott Pines Inn for your first B&B experience. We're somewhat different from the typical B&B, as all our guest rooms are in outlying buildings with private entrances and patios, connected via patios and walkways. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

These ladies have everything covered. After making our reservation, I called and asked for restaurant suggestions. Not only did they give us an excellent suggestion, they had the number available so I could call for reservations. My husband also called ahead and ordered the "Romance package" so we had beautiful flowers and chocolates waiting as well. As an extra surprise they had sparkling cider and candy for me to celebrate my birthday (which was a few days after our stay at the Inn). Breakfast each morning is delicious and always varies. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated and well stocked with anything you could need. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Prescott Pines B&B 5 times now. They've set the bar pretty high, no place else compares. It's quite, clean, meticulously kept and offers many little extra's, like books, DVDs, Wi-Fi, and tons of info on local activities. You'll not find innkeepers with more genuine attention to making sure your stay is pleasant than Dawn, Lisa & Dana. The breakfasts are well balanced and very tasty! I actually have some reservation about writing this because it is such a unique find, I want to keep it secret, just for my wife and I.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve2695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

Our stay at Prescott Pines Inn Bed & Breakfast was absolutely fabulous! We came to Prescott in search of a possible retirement setting and fell in love with both the Inn and the town. The English Rose suit in the Ponderosa House was charming and had everything we needed and more including the luxurious sheets. Each of our four gourmet breakfasts was a delight indeed along the changing guests and interesting conversations. The “Ladies of the Inn” are all a true gem and their attention to details, are truly appreciated. They catered to our every whim – from where to have a romantic Valentine’s dinner (even making the reservations) to information about local guitar shops. While sitting on the porch enjoying the setting sun and our favorite beverage, they brought us a plate of chocolate covered strawberries and cookies. We can’t wait for summer when we plan to return!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki-Luis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prescottpines, Owner at Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Hi Vicki & Luis! We'll have the rocking chairs and yummy strawberries awaiting you upon your return, and cue the beautiful sunset as well! We look forward to seeing you again and hope you choose Prescott as your next home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
1.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
4.8 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#15 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 901 White Spar Rd, Prescott, AZ 86303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eleven rooms in three guesthouses nestled on an acre graced by majestic pines and deodor cedars. The perfect destination for a romantic getaway, a comfortable business stay, or an escape to rejuvenate body and soul. Located in the pines just a mile from historic Courthouse Plaza and Whiskey Row. Three bedroom vacation rental Lodge also on property. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing