We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful b&b with fabulous hostesses!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prescott
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Prescott B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful b&b with fabulous hostesses!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed at the PPI for 8 days while helping my daughter adjust to college. I absolutely loved the place! The most important thing -- a comfortable bed -- got me hooked right away. The wonderful breakfasts sealed the deal. I originally planned to stay 5 nights as a treat but extended my stay to 8 nights because I loved it so much.

The rooms are cozy and have everything you need. The wireless worked great, I used the outdoor grill to cook steaks (they supply the grill and the tools), I sat outside in the lovely gazebo area to enjoy the outdoors and the birds singing. Could not have asked for more unless it was to have my hubby there as well. ;)

Dana and Dawn were so hospitable and friendly. I am gluten-free, and they easily accommodated my preferences with delicious breakfasts -- their frittatas were excellent!

The bed was beyond comfortable. Dawn explained the layers of luxury included on each bed, and the super soft sheets were the best! I ended up buying a set of sheets for home I loved them so much.

I was working most of my stay there and was able to get a lot done. The place is very quiet and the daily housekeeping is super fast, but thorough. I usually just ran for lunch or sat in one of the many outdoor seating areas while my room was cleaned. The wifi works around the whole property so I didn't miss a beat.

I highly recommend Prescott Pines. You won't find nicer people or a more comfortable place with a fantastic breakfast. They served a ton of food too! I skipped lunch almost every day. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    16
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
43
189
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

PROS:
Room was exactly as advertised. Very comfortable.

Property was clean, well-cared for. Staff was very friendly.

DVD's were available in the lobby for free to check out. Several were very recent.

Breakfast was very creative and well appointed. It was a lovely meal with a lot of thought given to it.

CONS:
TV (in Cleome) did not have an HDMI cable, which basically means it was all black and white and fuzzy when playing movies or anything. Fortunately we travel a lot, so we always have one with us. Had that not been true, I would have been upset at not having a good TV to watch. This isn't exactly a budget inn.

Housekeeping opens all the blinds when they leave, so not only can someone look right into your room and see everything you have in there, but they can see that you are out at the moment. When we addressed it, the owner actually said it's their POLICY to always open them, so it doesn't seem "dark" when people get back to their rooms. It's a terrible invasion of privacy. There are blinds on the door and the windows - no curtains. My lingerie was hanging on the bathroom door, easy to see if you looked in. We had closed all the blinds when we got there. Housekeeping should have respected that choice. I would never again stay at a place where my personal belongings were exposed to the world in such an irresponsible manner.

Also, the blinds really don't quite cover the windows completely, so it isn't as private as a normal hotel room even when they are closed. We were there for a romantic getaway, and that was not conducive to the mood.

Breakfast is lovely if you like gourmet food. If you have more simple tastes, or eat a lot for breakfast, prepare to bring cereal or whatever you want to eat and keep in in your room.

The heater (in Cleome) doesn't have a thermostat - it's either on or off, and it's right next to the bed. So if you have a problem with air blowing at you all night while you're sleeping you want to be aware of that. You can set a timer to turn it off, but then if you get cold at night you would have to get up and turn it back on. The fireplace is lovely, but doesn't do much for heat.

SUMMARY:
I can see where this B&B would be great for a lot of people, but we wanted a romantic getaway and some privacy. I felt this place would be better for old people who don't get to eat fancy food much and want to go meet other people. I would never go back to this B&B. There are many options in Prescott, and for the price I would easily try something else.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prescottpines, Owner at Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your input. We are so sorry that our brand new flat screen TVs did not live up to your standards. We double checked the AV cables on that TV and everything works as it should (including the very much color TV), as well as the DVD player.

As for your concern about overall privacy, please be assured that it is a top priority for us, and we must admit that yours is the first complaint we've heard from a guest. Every one of our guest rooms has a private exterior entrance, separated from a walkway by a private guest room patio. And all window coverings provide additional privacy. We are so sorry that this layout was not private enough to meet your needs.

We pride ourselves on our creative breakfast menus, (thank you for the compliment!), and beautifully prepared gourmet breakfasts, and depict these visually on our website as well as provide descriptions. Our guests expect this kind of breakfast service. Thankfully, we do not serve breakfast cereal and pre-packaged muffins like many chain hotels. Breakfast is part of our name, and as such, deserves an equal amount of our attention.

We wish you both the happiest of New Years, and happy trails.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013

First off the staff was so friendly and welcoming! Secondly the room was immaculate and the time spent by my wife and I there will never be forgotten. We have an 18 month old daughter and do not get much time to be by ourselves. We has such a great time and felt so welcomed. I will definitely be staying here again and recommend to any and all who travel to the Prescott area to check it out. Very friendly staff, delicious breakfast, and cottage style rooms maximize privacy and time to spend together. We stayed in the Delphinium room which was so beautiful and was perfect for our stay as we got to have the fire going and watch the snow fall outside while sipping hot chocolate (included in room from the mini Keurig). My wife said it was truly the perfect night spent together.

Room Tip: Delphinium room is amazing!! Super comfortable and so clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is our second time staying at prescott pines inn and each experience has been amazing. They truly cater to your EVERY need. We really love the B&B feeling AND having the privacy and comfort of our own little room set apart from the main lobby area. Each room has its own special touches and we look forward to trying them all. (there is a name for this, ask the owner.. lol ) The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are spotless and well equipped with everything you need, not to mention the breakfast experience was truly delicious both times. If your hanging out on a limb trying to decide on a B&B, look NO further this IS the place ... The only problem is this place sets the bar SO high that any other B&B experience doesnt compare.

Room Tip: Jazmine is my favorite room so far. English Rose was also very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband & I wanted a romantic getaway for his birthday weekend. We couldn't have picked a better place. The Inn is charming, our room was lovely, cozy & private (Delphinium). Privacy can be a concern at a B&B. No problem here. Although I believe all rooms were occupied during our stay, we never heard or saw the other guests except at breakfast.Breakfast was delicious & the staff welcoming. Dana gave us great recommendations for dining& made reservations for us. We will be back as soon as our schedules permit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We rented the Lodge a year and a half ago for our daughter's wedding. This time we rented it to celebrate my mother in law's 70th birthday. We had a wonderful time and the 7 of us were very comfortable in the Lodge. We loved the new additions-the fire pit at the lodge and the gazebo. The attention to detail continues to be wonderful. Our only regret was that we didn't have a chance to make smores at the fire pit! Thanks again for being such wonderful hosts!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHERIDAN
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great B&B. Highly recommend this property. The innkeepers work very hard to make this a very enjoyable stay. The hospitality is great. The rooms are decorated beautifully. Quiet, peaceful and private. The breakfasts were top notch! Would like to stay again when in the Prescott area.

Room Tip: Recommend one of the fireplace rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowgirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
1.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
815 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
535 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
495 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
791 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#13 of 22 in Prescott
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 901 White Spar Rd, Prescott, AZ 86303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eleven rooms in three guesthouses nestled on an acre graced by majestic pines and deodor cedars. The perfect destination for a romantic getaway, a comfortable business stay, or an escape to rejuvenate body and soul. Located in the pines just a mile from historic Courthouse Plaza and Whiskey Row. Three bedroom vacation rental Lodge also on property. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing