We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice B&B...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prescott
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Prescott B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Very nice B&B...”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here about a month ago and had a very nice time. It was our third stay here but first under the new ownership. They have made a lot of great changes and upgrades to the rooms and the grounds. The breakfast was amazingly good and we had fun meeting and talking to the other guests. The owners are very nice and friendly and do everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We will definitely be going back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    15
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
42
184
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Having read the reviews we choose a room at the back,as there is a busy road at the front. Hosts were great ,room was perfect,breakfasts were superb & garden & BBQ excellent. On our month long trip we stayed in 20+ B&B's & this ranks as one of the best.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilfvogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This place has motel-type cabins facing a busy road, and is sandwiched between a low end budget motel and other undesirable neighbors, about half a mile away from the historical district. Bed was small (double bed size); TV positioned at awkward viewing angle. The cute toiletries etc don't really make up for the fundamentals. We were advised to be prompt for breakfast at 8am. Breakfast consisted of a sugary apple and pear granola concoction and French toast: no choices. We were reminded three times that checkout was at 11, and the questioning knock on the door came at 10.55. The best part was meeting interesting people at breakfast. One got the sense that this place is run on the host's schedule, not on yours, and it was uncomfortable to feel so regimented. It's not easy to turn rooms in a busy B&B, so one understands the owner pressure, but at the fairly steep prices, we would have been more comfortable at a hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ItTakesTwoToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prescottpines, Owner at Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We are so sorry your experience at our inn was not what you wished for. We have no double beds on the property, only queen and king. Your room was furnished with a queen bed and luxurious Comphy brand bed linens. The flat screen TV mounted on the wall had been positioned for viewing from the chairs in the room, but after considering your comment, we have now moved the TV to a different position, and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Our breakfast menu is always “chef’s choice” and we happily accommodate dietary restrictions and food allergies. We’ll have to disagree with you regarding “undesirable neighbors”. We are a completely remodeled historic property set in the pines of the Prescott National Forest, surrounded by other historic buildings as well as beautiful newer single-family homes. Route 89, a.k.a. White Spar Road, is very much like Route 66, dotted with cabins, motels and our B&B, and was once the only route to Phoenix, passing through other historic communities including Wickenberg, Yarnell and others.

You get a lot of value for your dollar at our B&B … homemade multi-course breakfasts, afternoon refreshments, free wi-fi, cold beverages, DVD library, free parking and so much more. All B&B’s are different … most travelers love the uniqueness, while others prefer the familiarity of a hotel chain they know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had booked for an earlier date but had to change itinerary. Owner was very gracious and changed it with no problem. Enjoyed our stay. Room a little small, but clean and quiet, even though we faced the street. Both Owners friendly, helpful, recommended a wonderful restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was delicious! Look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybuglv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Everything was perfect when we arrived. Roses I had ordered were in the room and a surprise from the owners as well. Room was very cozy with everything one needs. I highly recommend. Oh, did I mention the breakfast were fabulous and interacting with the guest was memorable.

Room Tip: Room close to their Gazebo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdillender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
179 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This was nice B&B with nice outdoor amenities. Our room was in the back so very quiet. It was nicely furnished and decorated. We had a very good breakfast the next day. We onlyi spent one night. It is right on the road into town so I would not stay in the rooms right on the road. The owners do a nice job of keeping up the property.

Room Tip: A room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hyknski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolleson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here for a marriage retreat in February. The customer service is awesome, they really went out of their way to make sure we were happy and greeted each couple as we arrived. Walked us to our individually to our room. The homemade breakfasts were totally one of the best reasons to stay here. We will definitely stay here again!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deeann611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
1.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#8 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
4.8 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#13 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 901 White Spar Rd, Prescott, AZ 86303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eleven rooms in three guesthouses nestled on an acre graced by majestic pines and deodor cedars. The perfect destination for a romantic getaway, a comfortable business stay, or an escape to rejuvenate body and soul. Located in the pines just a mile from historic Courthouse Plaza and Whiskey Row. Three bedroom vacation rental Lodge also on property. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing