We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That Gal Can Cook”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prescott
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Prescott B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The breakfasts. The breakfast itself is worth the price of admission. Everything was terrific from the fabulous and flawless egg roulade to the unbelievably light scones. Attention to detail does not come by accident it comes with practice and plenty of it. Perfection comes up often but is honestly the only way to describe the sumptuous treat to the eyes and palette when Dawn is in the kitchen. That gal can cook. Thanks for a great stay. This place is conducive to an atmosphere of serenity and relaxation! Dennis & Julie

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jchi540 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prescottpines, Owner at Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Dennis & Julie,

We are happy you enjoyed Dawn's scrumptious breakfast creations and the serenity and relaxation of our property. It was so nice having you here. Take care and hope to see you again soon. Lisa & Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I decided to make a short-notice overnight trip to Prescott and of course most places were booked on a Saturday. We stayed at Prescott Pines several years ago, and surprisingly they had single nights available. So we booked one night and it was a very nice visit. There are new owners since our last visit several years ago and they have done wonderful things to the place. The room (Larkspur) was very comfortable and nicely appointed and Dawn, our hostess, was super friendly as she showed us around. There are very inviting outdoor patio areas to sit and relax, but our visit was too short to take advantage of that, unfortunately.

A nice thing about breakfast was you could just show up between the scheduled hours and they would serve you. You were not tied to having to be there exactly at 9:00 am for example. That was appreciated as we are not early risers. I highly recommend Prescott Pines.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prescottpines, Owner at Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Mike1953,
We are so glad you enjoyed your overnight stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Maybe on your next visit you will have time to enjoy our sitting areas on the patio, in the gazebo or meditation garden.

We are also glad you enjoyed our new breakfast process of letting guests come to breakfast anytime between certain hours of the morning on Saturday and Sundays. It has been well received by many guests like you.

Thanks again,

Dawn & Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Lots to love about this B & B!!
Lots of thoughtful touches here....including...

Upon arriving they provide cookies & lemonade, can't help but smile instantly with those in hand.
The lobby area has books, Prescott guides books, and movies to use during your stay.
Nicely decorated rooms with quality linens. Including a wash cloth specifically to use for make up removal.
Comfy bed & pillows
Our room had a small semi private patio & a gas fireplace in the room. Both features made the early & later evening very relaxing.
The outside grounds here are fabulous! Seriously, we couldn't have been happier then relaxing there and just watching the afternoon go by.

The breakfast- beautifully presented and downright scrumptious. On top of all of the above- warm hospitality which equals a WONDERFUL place to stay while in Prescott

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djmfried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prescottpines, Owner at Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Djmfried,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Take care and hope to see you again soon.

Thanks again, Dawn, Dana & Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Even though it is a nice day trip from Phoenix to Prescott, we do our best to make it an overnight trip. Each time we will stay at Prescott Pines Inn Bed & Breakfast. It is truly a home away from home atmosphere. The owners are makes you feel like you are a part of family/friends. You are more than a guest to Dana, Dawn & Debbie. You meet and new wonderful people. We have met people to whom we still keep in touch with from time to time. You can not go wrong staying at Prescott Pines. We tell everyone we meet if you staying overnight, it is worth your time and pleasure to stay at Prescott Pines. We average at least 3-4 times a year. Debby & Billy Phoenix, AZ

Room Tip: Very comfortable. Great Breakfast! Relaxing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prescottpines, Owner at Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Debbie & Billy,

Thank you and we love your visits and your love life attitudes. The eggs have still not hatched, but mama bird is still tending them so we keep watching! Take care and we will see you soon.

Thanks, Dawn, Dana & Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just got back from my trip to Prescott, AZ. I have to say that staying at Prescott Pines was one of the best parts of the trip!! Staff has that family feel as does the whole property. I typically don't sleep well on the road but that was not the case this time. Beds are some of the best ive ever slept on and the rooms make you feel like your at home.

Do yourself a favor and stay at Prescott Pines INN Bed & Breakfast!! You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prescottpines, Owner at Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Chad T,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review. We are all glad you enjoyed your stay including the bed. Many people love our mattresses, including our mattress toppers and the soft, luxurious Comphy Sheets that are in all of our guest rooms. We didn't want to be left out so the Comfy Sheets are on our own personal beds too, we love them! Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Thanks, Dawn & Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

A lovely and inviting place. Wonderful hospitality and scrumptious breakfasts. We were treated like kings & queens! A place that you would like to come back too time & time again.

Downtown is within walking distance and the staff had several GREAT recommendations where to eat dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilBru411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prescottpines, Owner at Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear PhilBru411,

Thank you for the kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

As for walking into town, we are thankful for the new sidewalk that now takes you right from our door step to town square. You may also be happy to know that we will soon have a couple of Electra Townie bicycles for our guests to borrow! We can't wait and hope our guests will enjoy.

Thanks again, Dawn, Dana & Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Wow, we just returned from our fifth trip to Prescott Pines B&B in Prescott. Each visit, we are astounded by the constant renovations and upgrades. The staff is wonderful and genuinely interested in making your stay enjoyable. we weren't there five minutes and asked about Papa's Italian Restaurant. They were at our door five minutes later with a reservation and a coupon for a free dessert or glass of wine. On a previous trip they mentioned T-lo's back country excursions. This time we went on the excursion and were thrilled with the trip. the innkeepers keep abreast of all of the happenings in Prescott, and are always willing to help,you make the most of your stay.
Our room was very clean, provided complimentary beverages and was equipped with a coffeemaker, complimentary coffee and tea, and flat screen TVs. I have not been able to experience any other B&B with the number of amenities that Prescott Pines offer. The gardens, outdoor seating areas, all divine! Then there are the breakfasts. They are to die for! 5 trips and each breakfast has been unique and delicious. At breakfast, we met two other couples and afterwards, we toured each other's rooms. it was exciting to see each room decorated differently and all of them were relaxing and luxurious! 5 star all the way!

Room Tip: They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geisert2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prescottpines, Owner at Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Geiserts - Thank you very much for such a comprehensive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our new renovations. Isn't it fun taking one of T-lo's Prescott Backcountry Tours, he is such a character!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
552 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#7 of 22 in Prescott
854 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#12 of 22 in Prescott
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#11 of 22 in Prescott
62 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
834 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 901 White Spar Rd, Prescott, AZ 86303-7231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Prescott
Price Range: £89 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eleven rooms in three guesthouses nestled on an acre graced by majestic pines and deodor cedars. The perfect destination for a romantic getaway, a comfortable business stay, or an escape to rejuvenate body and soul. Located in the pines just a mile from historic Courthouse Plaza and Whiskey Row. Three bedroom vacation rental Lodge also on property. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing