We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Grape house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grape House

Bedroom/Living room, 2 club chairs, one love seat, king bed, TV, cable, wi-fi.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom/Living room, 2 club chairs, one love seat, king bed, TV, cable, wi-fi.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Bedroom/Living room, 2 club chairs, one love seat, king bed, TV, cable, wi-fi.
Kitchen with stove, microwave, frig.,dishwasher, cooking utensils, dishes, pots, coffee maker. mak
Bathroom, shower, washer /dryer, hair dryer, pedestal sink.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Prescott, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elin a
1 review
“Grape house”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very much enjoyed the house.. the only thing I would improve is more tv stations.
I would definitely consider staying there again or recommending it to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thank You for your input and Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice property but headed in the wrong direction”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A nice property and great location but lack of attention to the details is taking it in the wrong direction. I don't know whether it' s the owner or their staff but: No toilet paper and told us to go buy some; light bulbs out, and spares don't fit; wood scraps, empty plant buckets laying around; patio table filthy; told us to take out trash cans that hadn't been emptied in weeks. They need to get a crew in there to clean up/ trim/ rake landscape and stop by at least once a week to check on trash pickup, lights, supplies, etc. Not a lot of work if they want to make this a quality property. Finally, I've never been at a B&B or VRBO that had a 4:00 pm check in and 9:00 am check out....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
I replenish toilet paper weekly, I also have a maintenance company that cleans up garden, the wood scraps are neatly placed in buckets in for use of fire pit in back yard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S
1 review
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Grape house was a perfect homey place to stay. It was very comfortable. Also loved the outdoor area to relax. Even has a bbq.I would definately love to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
We will be adding a new sitting area for those of you that like being outside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming cottage”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found the cottage to be charming but small. The kitchen was well equipped for the size. Convenient walk to downtown Prescott, but the uphill return walk was a bit of a challenge!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Advertising confusion; thought I was renting the larger house in front of the cottage.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
The walk home is not so steep on different streets, but straight up Carleton gets your heart pumping along with altitude.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Yes it sometimes gets hot in Prescott
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stay Victorian”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is a precious cottage only a mile walk from Prescott's historic Whiskey Row...Fabulous accommodations,furnishings,& setting with lovely patio & view of mountains...Would go back again in a heartbeat!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Glad you liked it. It is a labor of love. Come again from Nov 22-Jan 11 to see the Christmas lights and enjoy the cold. It is fun to walk downtown then. Also the Boot Drop on New Years.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta H
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice quiet place to stay close to downtown Prescott.”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice quiet place to stay with a great outside area for BBQ and dining. The place was a bit rustic with a brick floor. The space was small but well designed and mets our needs quite well.

The only suggestion I have is for the owners to have things easier for the guests. We did not find coffee filters untill we had been there two days. None were layed out for use and they were in a high cupboard over microwave which was on the frig.

There was a cd player and a gas firepit which we could not figure out. My husband is very savy and still we could not get them to work. Directions would have been nice.

We found a garbage tote which dissapeared after a scheduled garbage pick up. We did not find the recycle bin until my husband went searching for the garbage. They were on the other side of the larger house on the property. It would have been nice to have the recycling available from the start as we are big recyclers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Quiet
Liked least: Lack of information for guests.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank You for your input we have a framed list showing the details of the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing