We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay in Prescott, AZ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Prescottonian
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
St. George, UTAH, United States
1 review
“Our Stay in Prescott, AZ”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This Hotel was great, the rooms had comfy beds with 5 pillows on each bed. The rooms were clean and presentable, Great mexican restaraunt. The guy checking us in was very polite and accomodating. The breakfast was great!! We loved our stay at the BW in Prescott, and will definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maegan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for the positive review and your kind words about Paul at our front desk and Aaron our breakfast chef. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service to every person who walks through our doors. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.Thank you again for sharing your experience with other travelers. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    281
    101
    21
    10
See reviews for
286
303
55
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Del Rio, TX
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We chose to meet our children from CA and found this property. At first they did not have the requirements I was looking for (handicapped room) but after making a phone call the owner found the room that we needed and also accommodated my request to have the room next to us for my children. We stayed four days and the service was excellent. The young man that was in charge of the breakfast was awesome. We are from Texas and I found out the owner had lived in Texas. The friendless went above and beyond and if we make that trip again we will stay at the Prescottonian.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marge1011943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our property and for taking the time to describe your experience for other travelers. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate you with an ADA accessible room.. Please feel free to request that room again on your next stay. Your business is very important to us and we continue to strive to improve our product based on our guest’s feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 August 2013

People were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was great and managed professionally by the gentleman in charge. We were there for the beginning of college for our son and were welcomed warmly each morning. Only problem encountered was a low battery in room freshener and that was fixed right away after informing a member of the maintenance crew .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your feedback will help us deliver a superior experience for future guests. I will certainly pass your compliments on to Aaron our breakfast chef and to our maintenance team. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson Az
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Clean, comfortable, spacious motel with a large breakfast room, many hot and cold choices and efficient service. We asked for an accessible room on the first floor and were cheerfully accommodated. Will stay again when we are in Prescott.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margery W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. You certainly highlighted every special attribute we offer. From your clean, comfortable room, to our wide breakfast selection and our dedication to customer service; it was great to read that we got it right on all accounts. Thank you for sharing with other travelers. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Prescott..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

It was a great place to stay. Just about in the middle of everything. We attended the Prescott Jazz Festival and this hotel made it easy access to all the events. The hot breakfast was absolutely superb. Everyone on the staff were very professional.

Room Tip: If you can't do stairs, Request a first floor room. There are no elevators as all rooms face the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for your positive words about your stay at our property. I will tell Aaron, our breakfast chef, of your compliments, he works very hard to offer a breakfast that will appeal to everyone. I am glad to hear that our location was perfect for you. We are only about a mile from Whiskey Row and Courthouse Square which puts us close to almost every special event. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, for every guest. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Man at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Gave us a great rate and also 10% off the the restaurant next door. Room was clean as was the bathroom. Breakfast was huge, fruit, ham, eggs plus much more. The dinning area also very large. The chef was on hand being very helpful and clearing the silver ware and plates from the tables, yes, silver ware and plates. Only disappointing thing was that the laundry was out of order but it looked like it was under repair as the was a dated sign placed on the washer.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Quattra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast service. Aaron our breakfast chef works hard to make it special for all. I will certainly pass your compliments on Aaron and to Allen at the front desk. I do apologize for the guest laundry being out of order. We have parts on order and hope to have it back in service next week. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Very nice hotel. Not luxurious but this one has everything you want. Even get a drink free in the evening on the manager. They hosted a nice barbeque one night. Breakfast was very good. Close to several restaurants. Very good for business traveler.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.9 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Prescottonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Prescottonian

Property: Best Western Prescottonian
Address: 1317 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3313 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prescottonian)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Prescott
#6 Family Hotel in Prescott
#7 Business Hotel in Prescott
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Prescottonian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True "Down Home" hospitality is the foundation of the Best Western Prescottonian and we are literally expecting company everyday and treat them like our family. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and completed a total award-winning renovation of all our guestrooms and suites in 2007. Our central Prescott location is a safe harbor for the wayfaring stranger and our hallmark service will host their many returns as friends. Most of our guests enjoy an authentic, delicious Mexican meal at Plaza Bonita Family Mexican Restaurant located right on our premises. We provide a wide array of amenities and services to make your stay with us comfortable and convenient, like free high speed wireless internet access in all rooms so you can catch up on email with family and friends and there’s always the chance the office needs a little of your time. Relaxing in our outdoor heated pool is one of the most popular activities. How about a perfect way to start your day? A Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, every morning from 6am to 9pm lets you choose what’s best for you. The best breakfast deal in Prescott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Prescottonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prescottonian Hotel Prescott
Best Western Motel Prescottonian
Prescott Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing