We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Handicap Accessible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Prescottonian
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
oxnard, United States
1 review
“Very Handicap Accessible”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

For someone who is in a wheelchair, the room was very roomy and the bathroom was extremely large, with lots of counter space and the mirror was low enough for someone in a wheelchair to be able to see in the mirror.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our property and for taking the time to describe your experience for other travelers. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our accessible room was suitable for your needs. Please feel free to request that room again on your next stay. Your business is very important to us and we continue to strive to improve our product based on our guest’s feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    281
    101
    21
    10
See reviews for
286
303
55
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holbrook, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We made the reservation and really did not know what to expect. When we got there the desk clerk was very nice, check us in quickly and gave us the low down of the local attractions in the area. We were on a mission for an upcoming wedding so we did not do the attractions but the information was helpful for the next time.
Our room was spotless, The bed was firm and the pillows were good. Shower was clean and had good pressure.

We went to dinner in the La Bonita restaurant which was on site so we did not have to drive. Food was very good, drinks were very good also. Price was reasonable and quantity was very good.

After we ate we returned to the room and LIGHTS OUT!!

Breakfast buffet put on by the management was run by AARON and was one of the best free buffets we have ever ate at. He did a good job, kept the tables clean, food in the trays was filled constantly.

5 Stars from us!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guy1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very clean and attentive staff, room was large and bed was comfortable and my only complaint was that hotel was bit far from center of town. My suggestion is that they have gourmet coffee available within walking distance. Starbucks or similar. I'm a bit of a coffee snob.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Allen at front desk very helpful. Knowlegeable of the Prescott area. Offered very good suggestions. Arron in breakfast area, provided clean dining area witth warm and cold breakfast items. Location is good for any and all activities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is less than a mile from downtown and is very nice. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The staff was most helpful and provided us with maps for the area for our enjoyment. There is a restaurant on the property--no need to go anywhere if you so desire....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank runnergma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This stay was for a business trip. The staff was very professional, courteous and helpful. The room was, clean, the bed was comfortable, free wifi for computer usage. Hotel had a free breakfast and a mexican restaurant that was very good, overall this hotel is great for a business stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, AZ, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Tom and Aaron provided excellent service. Also they gave ur great directions and marked them on a map that they provided My wife and I will definately be back. Follow up on any requests was exceptional.Breakfast was awesome.This Motel and employees treated us like family!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, Director of Sales at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We strive to connect with our guests and make sure they have a pleasant stay, I'm so pleased we "hit a homerun" with you! Also your comment regarding Tom and Paul is well noted, as exceptional customer service is of upmost importance at our motel. We hope that when you come to Prescott that you will consider the Prescottonian your "home away from home."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.9 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Prescottonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Prescottonian

Property: Best Western Prescottonian
Address: 1317 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3313 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prescottonian)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Prescott
#6 Family Hotel in Prescott
#7 Business Hotel in Prescott
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Prescottonian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True "Down Home" hospitality is the foundation of the Best Western Prescottonian and we are literally expecting company everyday and treat them like our family. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and completed a total award-winning renovation of all our guestrooms and suites in 2007. Our central Prescott location is a safe harbor for the wayfaring stranger and our hallmark service will host their many returns as friends. Most of our guests enjoy an authentic, delicious Mexican meal at Plaza Bonita Family Mexican Restaurant located right on our premises. We provide a wide array of amenities and services to make your stay with us comfortable and convenient, like free high speed wireless internet access in all rooms so you can catch up on email with family and friends and there’s always the chance the office needs a little of your time. Relaxing in our outdoor heated pool is one of the most popular activities. How about a perfect way to start your day? A Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, every morning from 6am to 9pm lets you choose what’s best for you. The best breakfast deal in Prescott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Prescottonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prescottonian Hotel Prescott
Best Western Motel Prescottonian
Prescott Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing