We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Prescottonian
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
“Great Room”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We required a handicap room with two beds and this hotel had exactly what we needed. The bathroom had a roll in shower and a shower stool which was perfect for my handicapped mother. The room was large enough for my mom to drive her scooter into it and easily turn it around to get back out when we wanted to go somewhere, The room was also very clean and nicely decorated. We will definitely return to this hotel on our next trip to Prescott. Hotel is also located in a very handy location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    291
    110
    23
    11
See reviews for
300
312
56
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista AZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good location, access, layout. Breakfast satisfying (fresh fruit, eggs, juices, variety of breads, cereals) . Check-in efficient and informative, to include recommendations for restaurants, activities in the community. Check-out also efficient. Good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lollie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton East Sussex England
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Prescottonian,was a complete and freindly hotel,great reception staff greeted us,complimentary water and chocolate bites supplied.Room seemed to be a bit standard,but very clean with usual equipments,ironing board,'fridge,micro-wave etc the king size bed was excellent and we slept extremely well in our quiet room,without any disturbance from adjoining rooms or external party goers,it appeared that as the town of Prescott had its centennial celebrations going on that particular weekend and other hotels were full the Prescottonian was a 'tad' expensive,however the extra outlay was well worth it as the hot breakfast was included in the price and it all turned out to be a great deal.We will stay here again,maybe without the Town celebrations next time.

Room Tip: Discuss your requirements with reception for the best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found the room to be clean & comfortable and our staff friendly & accommodating. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdale, az
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Everything was great right down to small details like new carpet, tile, countertops, curved shower curtain for more space in there. Beautiful, new and comfortable linens. The room had everything-flat screen tv, fridge, microwave. I really like the germ-resistant tv remote! I was really impressed with the renovation of this property. The owner Allen, super nice guy! Very helpful and attentive! And the free hot breakfast was delicious! I couldn't get the wi-fi going but didn't really need it so that is the only improvement I would suggest.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank asny2az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am so pleased that the staff was friendly and welcoming, and that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We are fortunate to have a wonderful team! I appreciate your recommendation to future travelers. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

On a 14 day motorcycle road trip this was hands down the nicest, cleanest, best value and most excellent breakfast we encountered. Highly recommend even for a weekend getaway. Close proximity to Wiskey Row and Bucky's casino!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

New carpet, tile and paint. Exceptionally clean and very quiet. Good Mexican restaurant on the property. Buffet breakfast was outstanding. Scrambled eggs, sausage, home fries, biscuits and gravy, and real cinnamon rolls.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RetiredBoomer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was fine for a one night stay. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. High steps to carry our bags up. Room was very clean but on the small side. Comfortable bed. The bathroom was tiny - just in a cupboard really. Noisy air conditioner but it wasn't too hot so we could turn it off and leave the balcony door open to get the breeze. Average Best Western breakfast. Just a short drive to downtown which is a charming little oasis.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jes18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.9 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
801 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
787 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#12 of 22 in Prescott
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
1.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Prescottonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Prescottonian

Property: Best Western Prescottonian
Address: 1317 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3313 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prescottonian)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Prescott
#6 Family Hotel in Prescott
#7 Business Hotel in Prescott
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Prescottonian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True "Down Home" hospitality is the foundation of the Best Western Prescottonian and we are literally expecting company everyday and treat them like our family. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and completed a total award-winning renovation of all our guestrooms and suites in 2007. Our central Prescott location is a safe harbor for the wayfaring stranger and our hallmark service will host their many returns as friends. Most of our guests enjoy an authentic, delicious Mexican meal at Plaza Bonita Family Mexican Restaurant located right on our premises. We provide a wide array of amenities and services to make your stay with us comfortable and convenient, like free high speed wireless internet access in all rooms so you can catch up on email with family and friends and there’s always the chance the office needs a little of your time. Relaxing in our outdoor heated pool is one of the most popular activities. How about a perfect way to start your day? A Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, every morning from 6am to 9pm lets you choose what’s best for you. The best breakfast deal in Prescott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Prescottonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prescottonian Hotel Prescott
Best Western Motel Prescottonian
Prescott Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing