We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value - no frills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Prescottonian
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Prescott, United States
1 review
“Good value - no frills”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Convenient location but no room service. Practical room with the basics. It is close to downtown and parking is free which is always a plus. They do provide a breakfast in the morning but it is simple with few options. Coffee and juices are available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    291
    110
    24
    13
See reviews for
303
314
56
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We come to this hotel almost every year. The staff is super friendly, the resturant is a few steps away from the hotel so no need to drive anywhere if you don't want to. The hotel has been remodeled and have nice comfortable rooms with the best beds for any hotel chain!! Love it here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 899bethj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wytheville, Va.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We arrive very late and they still were holding our reservation. Reasonably priced and conveniently located to what we were doing. Pleasantly surprised at the great breakfast. There was a minor problem with the bath tub drain stopper and they corrected it quickly. Would definitely say there again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back section of the hotel were quieter and more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights over the 4th of July to attend the Prescott Rodeo. The hotel is very well maintained. I didn;t see anything out of place and it was very clean. The bed was very comfortable for a hotel bed. We're a little spoiled with our cool top mattress toppper. It was relatively firm with a slight cushion to it to alleviate pressure points and we slept good. A good bed is one of the most critical thing to look for in a review as far as we are concerned. The hotel has an on-site Mexican restaurant but we didn't use it. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially the breakfast personnel. The breakfast was excellent and included scrambled eggs (pretty sure they were the real thing too), sausage links (mild), fried potatos (not my favorite, home fries), biskits and gravy (didn't have the biskets but the gravy was good(likely canned). The had the rest of the standard stuff: waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juices, coffee (good coffee).

If you are up for it, the town square and whiskey row are just over a one mile walk. We walked down and back to see the arts and crafts show at Couthouse Square and to check out what was scheduled at the bars for the evening. It does have some hills and ups and downs so keep that in mind if you decide to walk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHXTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Our staff greatly appreciates positive feedback, and I will be sure to share yours with them. We agree that good beds are a very important detail in choosing a hotel. We take great pride in creating the optimal sleep experience at Best Western Prescottonian, so I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for your kind feedback; we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a clean comfortable place not far from activities. The staff is very helpful and the beds were comforatble and the breakfast was very good. The room location was quiet and it had a refridgerator and microwave which came in handy. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank marysT8843MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena ,CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had a great time with family and most of us stayed here at the Prescottonian. The hotel was clean, neat, and conveniently located. The on site restaurant was fantastic.....if you like Mexican food!!!! The service here was superb. All hotel staff was most helpful, friendly, attentive, and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank CAKYlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ogden
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice place, comfortable, lengthy check in process, stingy with the breakfast buffet-didn't want me to take it back to my room. Some distance from downtown. Difficult to get into and out of if you are traveling to the south.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for sharing a few details regarding your recent experience at Best Western Prescottonian on Trip Advisor. While I am glad that you found our rooms to be comfortable, I was sorry to learn that you had difficulties with our breakfast. Because we do not offer room service, we ask that our guests not take the dishes from the breakfast buffet to their rooms. I also apologize that you were not made aware of the alternate entrance / exit to our property and have reminded the Front Desk team to mention this to all of our new guests. Thank you again for your candid comments; I sincerely hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with an incredible stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.9 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
814 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
791 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
1.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Prescottonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Prescottonian

Property: Best Western Prescottonian
Address: 1317 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3313 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prescottonian)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Prescott
#6 Family Hotel in Prescott
#7 Business Hotel in Prescott
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Prescottonian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True "Down Home" hospitality is the foundation of the Best Western Prescottonian and we are literally expecting company everyday and treat them like our family. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and completed a total award-winning renovation of all our guestrooms and suites in 2007. Our central Prescott location is a safe harbor for the wayfaring stranger and our hallmark service will host their many returns as friends. Most of our guests enjoy an authentic, delicious Mexican meal at Plaza Bonita Family Mexican Restaurant located right on our premises. We provide a wide array of amenities and services to make your stay with us comfortable and convenient, like free high speed wireless internet access in all rooms so you can catch up on email with family and friends and there’s always the chance the office needs a little of your time. Relaxing in our outdoor heated pool is one of the most popular activities. How about a perfect way to start your day? A Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, every morning from 6am to 9pm lets you choose what’s best for you. The best breakfast deal in Prescott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Prescottonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prescottonian Hotel Prescott
Best Western Motel Prescottonian
Prescott Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing