We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Prescottonian
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Worn out property. Our ground floor room sloped and I woke to find a cockroach on the bathroom floor which I reported to the front desk clerk who said as we booked through Hotels.com I'd have to contact them as he could do nothing! The room was dark, wall AC was noisy and the only plus was the location which is within walking distance of the city center. Breakfast was buffet style and ample.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor as it's parking entry but rooms are dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dehartclan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the review of your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I'm sorry that these issues weren't resolved by the front desk staff, and I'd like to take a moment to address these issues individually.
A bug in the room? We'll definitely look into that... with the hot, humid weather during our monsoon season many hotels in the area have had problems with palmetto beetles , and we've been very diligent, have a very detailed inspection process, and have some of the cleanest rooms in town. Granted, our building might be a bit older, but we really do care about cleanliness.
While I do not know the specifics of your stay since you are anonymous on this site, your comment that the desk clerk stated " as we booked through Hotels.com I'd have to contact them as he could do nothing" leads me to believe that while he would have liked to issue you a discount or refund for your troubles, he could not because you had booked and prepaid using a third party site who in return pays us for a room. In that case if we issue a refund or discount, the credit goes to the third party site. We have no control over whether they pass that discount on to you.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If you would like the opportunity to discuss this issue with me, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 928-445-3096.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 935 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

The room was updated, but the AC was laboring to keep up and the tems didn't get above 85 the entire time we were there 2+ days. The plumbing was slow to drain (toilet and tub), the bed was wonderful and everything else was great. Staff was wonderful, very helpful and courteous. The restaurant on site is highly rated and serves good portions of delicious food. Drinks are very good as well. The breakfast eggs were only warm though the warmer said 160 degrees, flavor was good, also offered pastries, waffles, yogart, ceral for breakfast. It was clean and staffed kept it that way. Location of the motel is near the 89/69 junction so it's convenient to any part of Prescott or Prescott Valley to which you may wish to travel. Night life is about 1-2 miles west in Downtown. Motel is pet friendly with very reasonable terms and conditions. I paid $15 per pet (1) per night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The rooms are large, clean, fridge, microwave, large flat screen TV with cable, and toiletries were supplied. Was right on the main road leading into town so it was a fast drive to wherever I wanted to go. There is a Mexican restaurant on premises but, I didn't use it. Pool and hot tub also.

It was the best value I could find as all rooms in a cooler location are high $ when the temp in Phoenix is above 109. All in all it was a good value.

Oh just about forgot they had a good buffet style breakfast included with room!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank azmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Not up to the standards I've come to expect from Best Western. Noisy and ineffective air conditioning and balky plumbing and internet service. Staff was friendly and helpful but they are working at a disadvantage here. Excessive pet fee was also an unwelcome surprise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for sharing a few details regarding your recent experience at Best Western Prescottonian on Trip Advisor. While I'm thrilled that our staff provided excellent service during your stay, I was sorry to hear about the overall disappointment with your visit. I also appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the AC unit and plumbing in your room and am truly sorry it impacted your stay. I have asked our Engineering team to complete a sweep of the unit to ensure these issues are addressed immediately. In regard to our pet fee, we charge $15 per night which is below the $20 per night that is allowed by Best Western policy. Please accept our thanks for your constructive feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Convenient location but no room service. Practical room with the basics. It is close to downtown and parking is free which is always a plus. They do provide a breakfast in the morning but it is simple with few options. Coffee and juices are available.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We come to this hotel almost every year. The staff is super friendly, the resturant is a few steps away from the hotel so no need to drive anywhere if you don't want to. The hotel has been remodeled and have nice comfortable rooms with the best beds for any hotel chain!! Love it here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 899bethj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We arrive very late and they still were holding our reservation. Reasonably priced and conveniently located to what we were doing. Pleasantly surprised at the great breakfast. There was a minor problem with the bath tub drain stopper and they corrected it quickly. Would definitely say there again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back section of the hotel were quieter and more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.9 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
833 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
815 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#13 of 22 in Prescott
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
541 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Prescottonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Prescottonian

Address: 1317 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3313 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prescottonian)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Prescott
#6 Family Hotel in Prescott
#7 Business Hotel in Prescott
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: £59 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Prescottonian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True "Down Home" hospitality is the foundation of the Best Western Prescottonian and we are literally expecting company everyday and treat them like our family. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and completed a total award-winning renovation of all our guestrooms and suites in 2007. Our central Prescott location is a safe harbor for the wayfaring stranger and our hallmark service will host their many returns as friends. Most of our guests enjoy an authentic, delicious Mexican meal at Plaza Bonita Family Mexican Restaurant located right on our premises. We provide a wide array of amenities and services to make your stay with us comfortable and convenient, like free high speed wireless internet access in all rooms so you can catch up on email with family and friends and there’s always the chance the office needs a little of your time. Relaxing in our outdoor heated pool is one of the most popular activities. How about a perfect way to start your day? A Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, every morning from 6am to 9pm lets you choose what’s best for you. The best breakfast deal in Prescott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Prescottonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prescottonian Hotel Prescott
Best Western Motel Prescottonian
Prescott Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing