We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint and delightful!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint and delightful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay! The buildings were older (we prefer the term quaint), but the furniture was newer and the employees attentive. Unlike other reviewers, we didn't find the beds too hard or the shower water temperature wildly changing. As a matter of fact, the shower was one of the reasons I enjoyed our stay, with an adjustable gentle shower and the timed heat lamp. Most of all we enjoyed that it was on the edge of town and had pines around the property. We could hear birds in the cool of the morning. I found the breakfast to be very good. They had bagels, doughnuts, danishes, cereal (cold and hot), scrambled eggs and sausage, waffles, apples, oranges and bananas, juices, teas and coffee. That is what I remember (there may have been more). With free Wall Street Journals each morning, our stay was delightful!

Room Tip: We found adjusting to the altitude to be a challenge, and would prefer a room on the first or second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    56
    38
    18
    19
See reviews for
30
70
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kingman, az
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

This property is a bit out of the center of the action but still close enough to be convenient. It is a rather small complex but is clean and comfortable. There is a large spa but no pool. The breakfast is pretty basic, the eggs are powdered and the sausage is not very good but they do offer cereal, waffles, yogurt, breads and some fruit. The price was very reasonable compared to the other hotels in the area. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diane1Kingman_Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Great location, great staff, good selection for breakfast, gave us a discount because we were there to visit a local college, clean and quiet. Excellent value for the money, I would recommend that you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Starr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prineville, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

The hotel is located in a Ponderosa Pine forest which even just a little bit off the highway made us feel like we were " in the woods", beautiful setting. It is an older property but very well maintained and updated. It is a couple of miles from the center of Prescott but close enough to services and much better than going further south into Prescott Valley which is just strip malls and very commercial.
The room was just fine, clean and comfortable & nicely furnished.The staff were very friendly, helpful and gave us good tips on where to go and what to see. Prescott is one AZ town we will go back to and we will stay at this hotel.
By the way, we had a really good rate and breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowboy070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

This hotel is about 2 mi south from the courthouse square in Prescott, AZ on Hwy 89 South. It is situated in a beautiful Ponderosa Pine forest. The hotel is very well maintained both inside and out. The location is just far enough out of town that you feel you are in a secluded mountain lodge. Much better atmosphere than the hustle bustle of Prescott.

Room Tip: The disability accessible room had a large walk-in tiled shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treebeard46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Average Comfort Inn...the property is old, but well maintained. The clerk who checked us in was very friendly & interested in how we were. The bathroom is small, remember the property is older. There was a flat screen TV, fridge & microwave and a table for 2. Certainly adequate for a room to sleep in. Prescott downtown is 2 miles away and most of the restaurants are that far. There used to be 2 restaurants within walking distance (one is across the street) and if they reopen, it will be more convenient for those who find it an imposition to drive 2 miles

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs, ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
147 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Thought was lost in the woods. Quite a ways out of town and away from fuel and food stops. This is a two story hotel with no elevator. Carrying bags upstairs was not fun. Room was average most likey would not stay there again mostly due to location.

Room Tip: If you like the woods you will love this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
1.6 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
4.9 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#15 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
1.9 mi away
Heritage House Motel
Heritage House Motel
#16 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines

Property: Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
Address: 1290 White Spar Rd., Prescott, AZ 86303-7238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Ponderosa Pines Hotel Prescott
Comfort Inn Prescott
Comfort Inn Ponderosa Pines
Prescott Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing