We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable, and Quiet Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Rancho Belago, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, and Quiet Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The room was clean, very comfortable mattress and pillows. Include flat screen TV, Coffeemaker, fridge-bar, iron and iron table, table with chairs. The breakfast was included in the price room. A They offered a healthy, balance and warm breakfast. Silent area surrounded by pines.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryLou203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    57
    40
    19
    19
See reviews for
30
71
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I was supposed to stay here for 4 nights on business travel.

The first impression you get is wow look at the awesome location of this hotel. It's nestled into the Prescott woods so pretty, but then you get out of your car and head into the office to get NOT greeted by a guy that seems to hate his job, life and you! He seemed so agitated that you are there to bother him. I went to the room and it was really old and very outdated. The TV only got around 12 channels all of which were local I think. I tossed and turned all night due bed springs in my back. The room was as clean as it could get for this old outdated hotel. Breakfast doesn't start till 7am which is ridiculous for people who are there on business. The only thing I loved about the 2 night stay was the 2nd night it poured rain and it was lightening out then the thunder hit the trees behind the hotel and the sound just boomed. The echo of the thunder was great made the stay a better one.

I checked out 2 days early (moved to Holiday Inn Express, luxury compared to here:) but again upon check out had to deal with same rude guy at front desk who upon me stating I wanted to check out he threw his headphones onto his desk and sighed.

With all that said if you are only passing through for the night this place is okay to stay in, but it's not updated "just an old hotel in the woods".

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I learned that all comfort inns are not the same. This one needs a lot of work. Room was old and outdated and not real clean. There was hair in the bathtub. Office staff not real friendly. Lucky we were staying for just one night. Not again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Reid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prescott hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Upon arrival the clerk at the front desk seemed agitated that he was being bothered (most likely due to the fact that his dinner had just arrived) We stayed in room 205, with the "full kitchen". The decor took us back in time to the 70's. We had brought groceries to cook dinner in our "full kitchen"........which consisted of a sink, with dishsoap but no sponge or towel to wash dishes. A two burner stove, small microwave, small coffee maker, and an extra small fridge. There were dishes and 1 pot to cook in. When dinner was ready, went to get utensils.......all that was in the drawer were butter knives. Went down to the front desk, the clerk once again couldn't be bothered while he was watching something on his laptop. When we asked for utensils, he didn't speak, just pointed over to the room where I assume the breakfast is held in the morning. We didn't stay for breakfast, so I can't comment on that. The room was clean, very old decor (couch had cigarette butt burns), bed and pillows were pretty good. The day after we had checked out, I realized I had left my specialty pillow on the bed. When I called, before I could finish my sentence I was told to call back tomorrow between 7-3:30 and talk to the head housekeeper. When I called back, I was told that nothing was in lost in found.......period....no other offer, to speak with the head housekeeper etc. I had to request that a message be left, in case housekeeping had my pillow somewhere else. It's been 3 days, apparently my pillow was kept by someone...................

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L8YBUG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
179 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice little hotel in the Prescott valley, in the middle of the woods, but close to the Prescott downtown. The room was spacious and very clean and nice. We enjoyed hot breakfast in the morning, big selection and nice service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights the end of May. Room was clean and fairly well kept. Air conditioner worked great. The bed was comfortable with a good array of pillows of varying firmness. Fridge worked great. Mostly quiet, but some noises (dog barking) could be heard from different rooms. The breakfast was ok at best. The eggs were more like egg nuggets and the sausage was ok. Some of the staff was friendly and others didn't seem to know too much about what was going on. Kind of hit and miss if you needed anything.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiley451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a motel, not a hotel. An older property but appears to be pretty well maintained and the room was clean. Stayed in Room 305. Smelled like new carpet, which was nice. The room was a little on the small side but with attractive furniture/bedding. Had fridge and microwave. Fridge door was backwards...needs to be reversed for easier access. The bathroom was a bit cramped and showed its age. Air conditioning did not work. Hubby says bed was too hard and could feel the springs. I thought it was ok but felt a spring here and there as well. Choice of softer and firmer pillows available on the bed. Didn't try the outdoor hot tub (which looks like a small pool), but it looked clean. Location was nice...in a wooded area just a mile or so from downtown. Breakfast was pretty decent. Scrambled eggs (was told the kind NASA uses), sausage links, bagels, English muffins, cream cheese, assorted pastries, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, coffee, juice, etc. Eating area size was okay but maybe not if the motel is full. Staff was friendly and helpful. Had to ask for the safe charge to be removed from our bill.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Granny_Annie327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
1.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#15 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.9 mi away
Heritage House Motel
Heritage House Motel
#16 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines

Property: Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
Address: 1290 White Spar Rd., Prescott, AZ 86303-7238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Ponderosa Pines Hotel Prescott
Comfort Inn Prescott
Comfort Inn Ponderosa Pines
Prescott Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing