We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place - will come again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Forest Villas Hotel
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. George's, Grenada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place - will come again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have stayed at the Residence Inn nearby in the past, but will definitely be choosing Forest Villas in the future. Welcoming atmosphere, stunning lobby, and very comfortable rooms - the balconies are a charming touch. Definitely not your typical chain hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nourae233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    60
    39
    14
    25
See reviews for
60
134
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

A family trip that was planned in April for a stay in July was completely messed up. My father in law visited this hotel in April to plan a birthday surprise in July for our family. He pays extra attention to detail & requested specific rooms for our stay. He was assured that these rooms would be reserved, especially because he was there in person & making them 3 months in advance! Upon check in, we where told that the rooms where not available, other people where already checked in them! Forest Villa's management was informed of this & they promised 40.oo off each room upon check out. This was NOT honored! It's very sad that they did not do what the promised on any level! Also there is no Pub, like advertised & breakfast is very limited & hosted by a very rude individual. Our family travels a lot & Prescott is one of our favorite cities. We won't be staying here ever again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Reservation were made in April 2014 in July 2014 when checked in found that they had given rooms someone else. Had to travel 3 hours to hotel and ended up stuck in Prescott with botched reservations. No choice but to take the different rooms that they offered. Promised that they would discount rooms upon check out (which was later $20). Management and kitchen staff were very rude. We travel a lot through the year and this was the worst experience I have ever had with a hotel. Do not choose this hotel stay somewhere else in Prescott.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Please don't hesitate to book this hotel. (Contrary to a previous review-they don't lock the doors at night & I believe this hotel is well above "basic". To me basic is Motel 6 & there is no comparison with this hotel.) I honestly don't have a negative thing to say. We stayed for 3 days & 2 nights over the big 4th of July celebration here in town. When we arrived the lobby was as grand as pictured. The staff at the front desk were very friendly. I asked for a quiet room for my husband & myself and was accommodated by getting a room on the 2nd floor (that turned out to be very quiet). When we entered the room, we saw a nice-size room with frig, coffee maker, flat screen TV and the usual amenities. It was spotless & so too was the bathroom. The carpet & bedding appeared to be brand new. All rooms have a balcony and our view was spectacular as is most of Prescott. The next morning we had breakfast and it was very good. I am happy with any stay that includes a free breakfast & this was the usual hot and cold items that fit the bill. The best part of the breakfast was sitting in the lobby with some of the guests enjoying the ambiance of the hotel. Free local newspapers are provided as well as free internet both in the rooms and the lobby. There are 2 computers available for use by guests. There are lots of stores within walking distance that include Walmart, Costco, Olive Garden & a large strip-type plaza with lots of other named brand stores. The other guests were mostly mature adults, like ourselves or families with older children. Many appeared to be repeat customers. I can see why. Whenever we left and came back we were always greeted by the friendly staff at the front desk asking us how our trip was going. Overall, this stay felt more like a warm, friendly bed & breakfast with all the frills of a hotel. It was very clean, comfortable and I plan on coming back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmg0rman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
278 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Clean, quiet with a good location near many restaurants. Breakfast was very basic and nothing special. Rooms clean and stocked well. For a quick day or two stay. not a bad hotel. They lock the front door at night so don't forget your key!

Room Tip: Great view from room in the AM when the sun rises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turnkey56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Booked this hotel thru booking.com. Had to cancel reservation due to injury. Called hotel, was told we would need to work with booking.com on cancellation. Booking.com cancelled the reservation and sent a confirmation email, stating the amount that would be credited back to my credit card. No credit ever happened after 2 weeks. Called the hotel, and was rudely informed that they would not return any money, ever. The woman who answered the phone was so obnoxious and rude, I am surprised anyone would stay in this place.
BE WARNED: Once you give this place your money, it is gone. They will not refund your reservation regardless of receiving a written confirmation of a cancellation/refund. Do not stay at this place!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeleid, General Manager at Forest Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
The guest booked a three nights stay at a discounted rate with booking.com, which states very clearly that it is non cancelable , non refundable . they called our hotel we were unable to communicate with the caller. we tried to work with the second caller, however he/she would not listen or reason. We are sorry that they feel this way but we would like to clear this issue if they would call us again and try to reason with us. We had several guests who were under the same
agreement , and since they had an emergency or sickness we were able to work with them to help them out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is our favorite place to stay when in Prescott. We like the fact that it doesn't have the cookie cutter, franchise style hotel atmosphere. Located near the downtown but far enough away to avoid the downtown traffic. Friendly staff enhance the experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bojom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
3.6 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#5 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
3.8 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Villas Hotel

Property: Forest Villas Hotel
Address: 3645 Lee Circle at Route 69 North, Prescott, AZ 86301
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Prescott
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Forest Villas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Forest Villas Hotel is Prescott, Arizona's charming, Mediterranean gem. From the moment you enter the elegantly-appointed lobby with its dramatic staircase, crystal chandeliers, inviting fireplace, works of art and European tapestry, you feel transported into a different world. Forest Villas Hotel delights guests with a beautiful setting, quaint balconies on all rooms, and amazing views. In addition the hotel offers covered parking, a great central location to shopping, dining, and places of interest, and several rooms that have fireplaces and jetted tubs. All of this is punctuated by incredible value and personalized and friendly service. We hope that you will stay with us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Forest Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing