We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay at well-managed property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Exton, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay at well-managed property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

This hotel is well-located in the town of Prescott, within easy walking distance of many restaurants, cultural attractions, and shops. The property and our room were clean. Our room had two full-size beds and a sleeper sofa for the four of us. One of my sons complained about the pull-out bed hurting his ribs; he traded beds with the other son and the second son had no complaints. We didn't have any problem connecting to the free Wifi -- it's a little sluggish at times but overall fine. The continental breakfast in the lobby is very good -- many selections, nice atmosphere with plenty of tables. The business center was great for printing maps and boarding passes.

We did have a couple of problems which were promptly remedied.
1. We needed to have our toilet unclogged in the middle of the night -- thankfully there was only minor overflowing.
2. Our fridge was too cold and there was no visible way to adjust it. A new fridge was swapped in and it was fine.
In both cases the front desk guy abandoned his post to help us. I thought this a bit odd. Don't they have a maintenance person on duty?

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitetalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    190
    40
    19
    3
See reviews for
202
176
26
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

Thanks to all at the SpringHill Suites Hotel. Our stay was amazing and the staff worked diligently to make our stay as wonderful as possible! Thanks Again, Mike Hill

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fyrstompr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

Very comfortable room had a king bed with sitting area (sofa, TV), kitchenette with sink, coffee maker, microwave, and bar fridge, desk, free wifi. Two computers and printers in the lobby made it easy to print out boarding passes and check email if you didn't have your own laptop. Passable fitness room and pool plus whirlpool. Loved the complimentary breakfasts in the morning (only till 9 am): waffles, cereals, fruit, pastries, yogurt, coffee/tea, juices, milk. Grocery store and drugstore nearby; walking distance to excellent restaurants and bars (Whiskey Row) and shopping.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy2882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

The title of this review says it all, but just to add this was a great visit to a fun historic town. I have nothing to complain about, The room was spacious and well appointed. I will most definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

I am a frequent business traveler and stayed here during a recent business trip. This is an excellent lodging choice - Clean hotel, attentive, accommodating staff, great location within walking distance of downtown. Lobby could use better lighting but that is my only complaint. I will be coming back to Prescott and will stay here during each visit.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruValM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

The service is great, the rooms are large and CLEAN, and the location is perfect. Nice job staff. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
278 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2010

Comfy bed, good location, 1 block from downtown. Breakfast was good and plenty. Room was large and clean. Would go back again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobkatevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#5 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#8 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.2 mi away
Prescott Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Prescott

Property: SpringHill Suites Prescott
Address: 200 E Sheldon St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3116
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prescott
#5 Family Hotel in Prescott
#9 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Prescott 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from the Courthouse Square and the famous Whiskey Row, the SpringHill Suites has been a popular downtown hotel since 1999. During 2013, the hotel completed a major renovation of all guestrooms and public spaces. The result is stunning contemporary décor still keeping with Prescott's unique and friendly atmosphere. All guestrooms have sofabeds providing for extra sleeping space and a kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator. An indoor heated pool with an adjacent patio with firepit and grills provides ample space for entertainment and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing