We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage House Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Heritage House Motel
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Still amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at the Heritage House in Prescott. The staff was as friendly as they were the first time. They were very polite and helpful! The rooms are still very clean and tidy just like they were the last time. I believe that any review under 4 for this motel is very outrageous! After reading the reviews, I feel very bad for the owner for having to deal with rude and disrespectful guests. Anyway, I will stay again on my next trip to Prescott. Thanks again to the owners and staff for your great hospitality!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank explorerrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found the room to be clean and the staff to be kind and delightful. Thank you again and we appreciate your business. See you on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    40
    12
    2
    11
See reviews for
23
44
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

this was a nice mom and pop type business, it is a small place, parking is better the smaller your car, the rates are very fair, the room i had was a decent size with 2 beds, the rooms have a fridge a microwave and wifi cable tv and a coffee maker. it is an older place that had been updated at some point and is very clean, you are close to town and 2 hours from south rim of grand canyon. the only thing that bothered me was they accused me of having to many people in my room, i booked for 3 thru hotwire and my son (4th person) came to visit us each night but did not stay he lives 3 blocks away with 5 roommates, so for privacy we hung out in my room. i won't ever book hotwire again, they screwed up my reservation of 3 people to 2, and they also screwed up my flight, thankfully heritage house allowed the error and jet blue corrected my flight. the staffing was very nice and accommodating. i will stay here again if my son stays in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bikeman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and our staff accommodating. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service to every person who walks through our doors. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again on your next trip to Prescott. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I loved staying here. The owner is so nice. The rooms are clean. Hot water for your showers go on forever. Thank you. My husband, son and I stayed during Valentines for the whole weekend. We got the last room they had. We felt very lucky. Its close to everything.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nvmcmarissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at our motel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be close to everything. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I used the TA mobile app as we drove into Prescott to search for this gem, $55 including tax! Clean, roomy, very comfy beds and pillows (better than Best Western on previous night), Polish lady in reception is very friendly and helpful. We were lucky and got a room by 6 pm, a few hours later is was booked out so be aware you may have to book ahead. Close to shops and restaurants too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ac_braden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found the room to be clean, comfortable and found our motel to be close to the downtown area. We hope that you will chose to stay with us again on your next visit to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Siepie and Sharon ,
We stayed two night and when we arrived in the room we noticed that it was VERY CLEAN.
We liked the t.v. and the refrigerator. We like the Price, and the Location.
It was nice to meet a European Lady, as I am European.

We enjoyed the stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siepie_lamm4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Enjoyed my stay for a month and a-half while searching for something more permanent. The rooms are clean and have nice TV's and comfortable beds. The location is great, within a short walk of Downtown Prescott and other convenient places. Very friendly staff and was very quiet other than New Years Eve,LOL. I have no problem recommending Heritage House.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found the room to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloy, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We have stayed at the Heritage many many times over these past several years. The people there have always been very pleasant. The rooms have been clean. It is close to downtown and the prices are always very reasonable.

Room Tip: We always enjoy the lower level rooms usually the ones in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for the wonderful review and recommendation. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.5 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
0.7 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House Motel

Property: Heritage House Motel
Address: 819 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3242
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#9 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 minutes for The court House Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Heritage House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage House Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing