We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs”
Review of Motel 6 Prescott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Prescott
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We were their last week for a funeral so we were hardly ever in the the room. We stayed in room 113 and noticed the day we were checking out that we had bed bugs! Front desk said they will call an exterminator to take care of and that's it. Me and my father have been itching ever since we got back and its really bad. Price was great tho, if you decide to stay here check your beds!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eduardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

The snow made the trip ever more awesome. We had a room facing the mountains and the view was nice. It was just your typical Motel 6, nothing spectacular. We would stay again. The rates were decent, and its not far from anything in town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ess c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I've stayed here four or five times over the past two years and have been consistently pleased. It is Motel 6 so no frills, but the value is excellent. It's clean and the staff is pleasant and friendly. I travel a lot with my little dog and this is one of our favorite stops. They always offer poop bags and dog treats, too. Very nice place to stay for a small budget.

Room Tip: Off Sheldon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pnworegon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Have stayed here twice in the past 3 months. Motel 6 is a very basic "No frills, No extras" place to stay. The price is reasonable ($118 bucks for two nights) the rooms are small but clean.
No flat screen TV here, just a small Phillips 19 inch. Carpet in the room could use attention, slightly stained and worn. Bed was clean and comfortable.
JB's restaurant is right next door.Serves a breakfast buffet for $8.30 Free morning coffee at the front desk. No coffee service in the room
Free local phone calls. WiFi internet access is $2.99/ day. Front Desk Clerk was totally clueless and unable to help when we had difficulty connecting to WiFi. Fortunately we got assistance from the Manager/Bookkeeper (?) who graciously came to the room and resolved the problem.
Overall not a bad place to spend the night..... AKA 1950's STYLE.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

My Son and I traveled together and thought Motel 6 would be an ok choice. Wrong! We rented a room with 2 double beds and seriously, this rooms was hardly big enough for 1 bed. The bed was right up against the air conditioner! I truly felt like a sardine!! A cold one at that. I called the front desk person and his response was "All of the rooms are like that". A poor value for $70.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mskatyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I cannot say enough bad about this hotel. We stayed in Motel 6 in Wheatridge, CO, outside Denver also. 6 years ago, we stayed in these same motels, and wow, have things gone downhill since then. We asked for a non-smoking room and got one - supposedly. Except it reeked so bad of smoke that it woke me up. There was a non-smoking sign on the door, and an upside down ashtray on the bedside table ()the bedside table, really, come on??!!!!Can you say 'fire'???)The second floor balcony was rickety, and the office is hard to get to. The room was dirty and the bed had bedsprings that I could see thru the sheets. No more Motel 6's.

Room Tip: go to another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 333kimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

And I'm not talking about the price! This place was so cheap, there was no clock in the room at all, the T.V. was about circa 1990, the sheets and towels were scratchy, the room was tiny where one of the beds was pushed up against the heater-A/C unit, which blows on you the whole night. The 'freebie' was 2 bars of soap and that's it! No shampoo, lotion, free wi-fi or anything else. Wi-fi was available for a charge and I could only find. The only good thing was that it was clean, which made it ok to actually stay after check-in. Oh, and they do allow dogs for no charge. These 2 things made me rate it 2, otherwise, I would have given them zero.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyDesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
833 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage House Motel
Heritage House Motel
#17 of 22 in Prescott
141 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
0.9 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
541 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Prescott

Address: 1111 E Sheldon St, US Hwy 89 to US 89 South/ E Sheldon St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3219
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Price Range: £47 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Prescott 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Prescott is located in Arizona's original capitol city across from Yavapai College. Features include and outdoor pool, guest laundry, and micro-fridge units in selected rooms for a nominal fee. WIFI in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Prescott
Prescott Motel 6
Prescott Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing