We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prescott Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Decent spot”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Location: Adj to 89 & 69, minutes from Historic Prescott. Hilltop location is nice as the views from atop are pretty....especially after a nice snowfall which we had.

Rooms: Large, clean, quiet, and nice balcony. Bathroom is clean, good shower pressure, towels are decent.

Public space: Minimal social area; seating along the hallway towards the casino looks awkward and not practical. Area towards the restaurant had a very nice Gingerbread house display which was a competition among local schools and businesses.

Staff: Very nice and helpful. Check-in was easy

Restaurants: One restaurant and one casino cafe. Did not try either one. Small coffee/pastry spot adjacent to the entrance. Small shopping center about a 1/4 mile from the bottom of the hill has other food choices.

Casino: If you have allergies and don't like smoke.....don't go there. You can smell the cig smoke even before you get in the casino.

Parking: Free on-site parking along with a free shuttle that will take you to the small casino at the bottom of the hill.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drill-n-fill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    204
    55
    33
    15
See reviews for
156
208
21
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed here after Christmas in a connecting King and 2 Queen suites for us and our kids. The rooms are large with a small balcony, walk through bathroom and separate sitting area with table, small couch and end tables. The sitting area has a door in case people want to sleep while others stay up, which is really great with young kids. The indoor pool and hot tub is nice as well, especially in the winter, but it gets crowded in afternoon with families (like us). There is a limited room service menu with very reasonable prices. I paid $10 for a club sandwich that came with fries. Parking is free and there is an attached casino as well. A nice option with things to do for all ages.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathedral City, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2012

First off, we are smokers and did not know the hotel was all non-smoking. Went to call the front desk about the wireless connection and the phone in the room didn't work. Their connection is as slow as a DSL connection at best. Went to dinner in the restaurant and watched people who got there and ordered after us, eat their dinner. We were told our dinner was ready but the server came and told us they ran out of what my husband ordered, Fettuccine, I ordered a Cesar salad with chicken. After waiting over an hour to get our meals, we left. Christmas day we left the motel to spend the day with my kids. Came back late afternoon and our room door was left open. We went and complained to the front desk and they gave us one night free. Aside from that, the bed was comfortable. We won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandiO357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2012

This is the first time we stayed in Prescott and we were very pleased with this hotel. The location is very good for getting into town and for heading up Highway 89 and beyond. Great views form the property in all directions. Rooms were very nice, clean and large. We had a king with a balcony and it had a sleeper sofa too. One thing on the balcony though. We were on the 2nd floor and the balcony looked out over the conference center...a roof view. This was not a big deal to us but you may want to ask for a room on the other side of the hotel. We were there in December and found a great rate on their website for a Sunday/Monday stay. Appreciated that there was no "resort fee" added in. Our visit was during a slow time of the year, and week, but you should know that there is only one set of elevators to transport guests to their rooms..this could be a problem if the place is busy.
The pool was very nice (warm) and the fitness room had a number of machines...and both had great views

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveladdict2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
215 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

This hotel looks very nice from outside with great rooms and large meeting space but has a homey feel! The people are very nice and go out of their way....close to downtown..at night sparkling lights on all the trees in quaint town. Prescott was the capital two times for ten year periods so it looks quite formal.

The hotel is attached to a small Indian casino...not for the gambling guru..but fun for a while.
Make sure you ask for a do not disturb sign as they will knock on your door till you wake up. Check out is noon.

Room Tip: either view is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2012

This was our first time to Prescott and we were pleasantly surprised to find such an awesome hotel. The hotel is centrally located to the downtown area and a shopping mall is close by if you feel the need to shop. The hotel is lovely with an awesome view from the outdoor patio. The Eagles Nest lounge provided some good entertainment on Saturday night too. Bucky's Casino attached to the hotel; it is small and offers a variety of slots, card tables and electronic roulette. We took advantage of the full service spa and had massages one afternoon. The spa staff were excellent and made us very comfortable while we were pampered. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
157 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

My wife and I stayed here in November 2012 and was pleasantly surprised at the property. The rooms are large and well appointed and include a sitting area. Each room has a small walk out balcony and the wi-fi is free and fast. There is a fridge in every room. The staff is very friendly and will help in any way possible. Additional:

Spa - I received a massage and the spa is quite nice. It's relatively small, but well appointed and not overpriced.
Pool - We did not use the pool and jacuzzi; however, it is perfect for the kiddos.
Restaraunt - We only had breakfast there; however, the food was good and well priced. The views are great.
Casino - Small and a bit smokey; however, the dealers and service folks were quite friendly and fun.
Outside Views - One of the best patios including firepit I've ever seen. The property sits above Prescott and the views are great.
Bar - Good service, good staff, big screen TV.
Rooms - Clean and large.

Other - Starbucks in lobby.

Overall, this is an excellent property. This is a flexible property that is perfect for couples, families and business travelers.

Room Tip: Request a room on the Thumb Butte side of the property for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
1.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
793 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
773 reviews
2.7 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#12 of 22 in Prescott
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
525 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
1.5 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prescott Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prescott Resort & Conference Center

Property: Prescott Resort & Conference Center
Address: 1500 Highway 69, Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Prescott
#8 Family Hotel in Prescott
#10 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prescott Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Prescott Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prescott Resort And Conference Center
Prescott Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing