We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prescott Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Concho, Arizona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We came for a conference and were had a very pleasant experience. We had a junior suite which was nice and spacious and well appointed. The desk staff was pleasant and checkin/checkout was smooth and trouble free. The fancy restaurant was a little pricey but the quality of the food matched the price. There is a smaller diner restaurant in the casino but it was too smoky for us. Other restaurants are just a few minutes drive away. The bar had some food but not a large menu.
The views from the room, restaurant, and the patio outside the lounge were very nice. Definitely have a drink out on the patio during sunset.

Room Tip: Expedia had a sale about a month before we arrived that was lower than the conference rate so keep a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarvestMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    204
    55
    33
    15
See reviews for
156
207
21
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Had to have some work done at the house (drywall) Got a room here and was pleasantly suprised. Comfortable, very clean and suprisingly quiet. Used the pool (indor) and the jacuzzi ( indoor). They have a very nice exercise room well equiped, There is also a dressing troom with a shower and lockers. There is also a casino in the hotel. On the 2nd floor of the casino is a very good cafe (excellent BLT's) There is also a full dining restrurant in the hotel proper. and a well stocked bar/lounge just off the main lobby....All and all it's is a very nice place and our stay was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Try the pool it is quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here and really liked it. The rooms are very pretty and clean. It's up on a hill and I think it makes it more quiet. The food at their restaurant was delicious but I thought a little pricey. Their customer service is good but not great. I would say they do their job but don't go above that. I would stay there again for sure. I wouldn't eat dinner there though.

Room Tip: Very nice and I would ask for a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Rooms are very nice and beds are very comfortable. Rooms have a laptop size safe and fridge. Room service prices were quite reasonable. I would definately here again.
Casino is nice but small and smokey.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanneKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Brought my friends here for a bacholorette party and I am honestly ashamed to call this the Prescott resort. Our town deserves better!!! From making reservtions on the website to check out was the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel. This place has no valet, bell boys to help with luggage, the service in resturant was horrid and the food even worse and check out was a nightmare, they couldn't even process a credit card!!! We did not receive the AZ resident disc nor the credit that was to come with it. I have never been so embarrassed!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prescottpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrescottResort, General Manager at Prescott Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from a recent stay at the Prescott Resort & Conference Center. I was disappointed to read your review of our hotel and I 'm very sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Your candid comments and feedback are important to us and assist us in evaluating our service levels. I share all of our guest reviews with our team in an effort to stress the importance of the guest experience. Your review mentions several areas, which are of particular value to me and or team to approve upon. We will strive to make those improvements wherever possible.

Thank you,

Steve Bracety
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My wife and I decided to celebrate our anniversary at the Prescott Resort and Convention Center. When making the reservation I mentioned we were coming to celebrate our anniversary as well as business. Other hotels we have visited typically go out of their way to recognize a celebratory occasion with a card or bottle of champagne but not this hotel. My wife had stayed there approximately 4 years ago and said it was a really nice place to stay. We have stayed in several nice hotels in the Prescott area. The decor and furniture and fixtures at the hotel are very nice but the cleanliness was not there. For $165 per night tax included we expected much more. The suite furniture had a white particulate covering everywhere on the leather couches that easily wiped off with your hand. Furniture had not been wiped in who knows how long. The shower liner had mold/mildew all over. The bed was broken in such a way that our feet were elevated over our heads. We wound up sleeping at the foot of the bed to get to sleep. The refrigerator had sticky residue inside from a previous guests food or beverages. There was dust caked in the bathroom ac vent. We noticed a majority of these issues Saturday morning and called the front desk and stated that the bed was the highest priority. Front desk said they would send housekeeping manager to our room. We went out for the day and returned to find the room had been made up but nothing taken care of but used floss left on the floor. After making the complaint it would seem like our room should be immaculate but that was not the case. Then when trying to open the curtains the rod broke. We decided to eat in at the hotel restaurant which was the highlight of the stay. Though they were out of the initial appetizer and dessert we picked the appetizer and meals we ate were excellent. Overall the hotel was not worth the money. I would recommend the restaurant for the view and food. We spent just over $100 including tip which was for 1 appetizer 2 entrees and a $30 bottle of wine and 20% gratuity. I don't mind giving an establishment the benefit of a doubt but when they make no effort to correct the situation or offer to move you to another room it shows they really do not care. They did not ask how my stay was when checking out. We have certainly paid less in the Prescott area for nice suites that were dramatically cleaner. The hotel never got back to us during our stay. Very disappointing. We will not be returning and would recommend other travelers avoid this hotel in the Prescott area.

Room Tip: Spring Hill Suites or Hampton Inn both within 5 minutes of Prescott Convention Center
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TJfromAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrescottResort, General Manager at Prescott Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
I'm very sorry we left you with such a poor impression of our hotel on what should have been a very special occasion for you and your wife. There seems to be a lot of things that were not right during your stay including some guestroom cleanliness issues that were not up to our standards. I apologize for the condition of your guest room and any inconvenience or frustrations that this experienced caused on you and your anniversary. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, when we fail to deliver, it is important for us to know. I also understand that you gave us an opportunity to address your concerns by reporting them to our front desk and we failed to follow through. I very much respect your opinions and observations and wanted you to know that we really do care about our guest's experiences. Your comments have been shared with my team and we have inspected the room you stayed in. The concerns you brought to our attention have been addressed. In addition, I will be using this review as reinforcement during our team training on how important it is to have proper follow-through.

I would like an opportunity to make things right, and for you to have a more favorable memory of the Prescott Resort. I also believe you deserve a more personal response to your review. If you choose to give us the pleasure of serving you again, please contact me directly at (928) 445-8154. I will definitely ensure that your stay with us will be exceptional and up to your standards.

Sincerely,

Steve Bracety
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Have stayed at this hotel every year when visiting Prescott. Front desk, housekeeping, restaurant, always the best. Every room has a balcony with fantastic views. Main lobby has an outdoor patio with seating areas and fireplace glowing at night. Small casino on first floor if you desire. Never any complaints and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank athena681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
1.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
788 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
773 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#13 of 22 in Prescott
28 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
1.5 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prescott Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prescott Resort & Conference Center

Property: Prescott Resort & Conference Center
Address: 1500 Highway 69, Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Prescott
#8 Family Hotel in Prescott
#10 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prescott Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Prescott Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prescott Resort And Conference Center
Prescott Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing