We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mistakes Can Happen, a Restaurant Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prescott Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mistakes Can Happen, a Restaurant Review”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Mistakes can happen. When they do, it's how they are handled that is important. The resort was in error and our family of 9 people experienced this error. After checking their web site and seeing that their Champaign Brunch was offered every Sunday (18 point type), I called and made a reservation and asked specifically if the brunch was offered every Sunday. After receiving a yes, I contacted the families involved, sent them copies of the menu and told them of the brunch plan to celebrate several birthdays. They drove 130 miles each to come to Prescott for the occasion. We arrived at the restaurant to be told....Brunch is only on the first Sunday of the Month. Later that week I returned to the resort to see how they might handle this. The Resort General Manager, Steve, was courteous, apologetic, agreed that errors had been made on their part and offered us a generous compensation should the family chose to return to the resort for a brunch at a later time. I thought this was a good outcome to a bad situation. I trust by now, they have corrected their website and let their restaurant personnel know of the dates for the brunch.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    204
    55
    33
    15
See reviews for
156
207
21
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Beautiful setting with scenic views to the east and west. Comfy bed with plush linens. Delicious coffee - they feature Starbucks. Entire facility very clean! Outdoor sitting areas to enjoy the Prescott weather.

Room Tip: No stairways, must use elevator, so doesn't matter which floor you are on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Perfect getaway with the trimmings. A great property with a perfect view of the valley. Plus there is a casino for diversion. There is also a spa, indoor pool and an exercise room with the essentials to keep you healthy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Edmund F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautifully located on top of hill overlooking Prescott, and adjacent to casino. We booked 2 rooms the Sat before Mother's day. Room 1 was ready when we arrived, however room 2 was delayed. Check in attendant was pleasant. Rooms looked well kept, until something slipped behind dresser exposing need for some extra cleaning. Overall, worthy of another stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toughone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Prescott Resort and Conference Center is a wonderful hotel and conference center. It is a well maintained hotel. The room is well laid out and the beds are comfortable. The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. The housecleaning staff are there if you need additional towels or shampoo. It near shopping and the mountains for those hikers out there. The weather is very nice. It can get cold during winter months. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leona Valley, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

could not use capital letters, wrote a view now lost it all, in a word Loved staying there, Great room, Great views, only one little inconvenience, shower curtain always allowed water to drain onto floor so had to do clean up after every shower. Loved, would stay again every time I go to Prescott.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Az
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My sisters and I recently stayed at the Prescott Resort. Check in was a bit slow, but our room was ready a little early. Front desk staff was not all that friendly. The room was a two Queen suite with gorgeous views of Prescott and surrounding mountains. Room was very dated and didn't seem super clean (long strands of hair on the bed and also shower, some wood chippings on the floor of living room area, table in living room was very stained, and sofa bed mattress definitely needs to be replaced-several stains) Would of liked some patio chairs on the balcony. Little coffee shop was great for morning. For the most part was a decent stay..but we probably wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: I think views on either side would be fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterflyy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
1.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
789 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
773 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#13 of 22 in Prescott
28 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
1.5 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prescott Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prescott Resort & Conference Center

Property: Prescott Resort & Conference Center
Address: 1500 Highway 69, Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Prescott
#8 Family Hotel in Prescott
#10 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prescott Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Prescott Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prescott Resort And Conference Center
Prescott Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing