We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, relaxing place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prescott Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Prescott Resort was an interesting place. The location is not hard to find at all just driving up the hill and boom you're in the parking lot. First impression: no valet parking. Okay no big deal. The outer hotel is filled with casino goers left and right which was kind of cool it showed some activity on the property. Check in was a breeze, thanks to Brenda & Jamie they got us to our room on the 5th floor with great service. Hotel room condition was not bad, beds were clean and room was tidy. The only thing that irritated me was that I was located in the suite and the only accessible power outlet was by the sink! I had looked around the room and none by the desk or by the nightstand. I looked very well but I may have missed it! The balcony was great; view was nice. Hotel occupancy was pretty low, we were the only party at the restaurant and lobby could be a ghost town at some points. One thing that was a setback was the coffee shop/souvernir sho--they close very early in the afternoon for the entire day. The SPA associates were cool and friendly although I did not use their services, Will come back! A+ to the general manager and the staff at this property. I will definitely be back!! I just wish that coffee place was open longer.

Room Tip: Book in advance, if you're on a budget, getting the suite room is definitely worth the extra dol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SunnySideGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We visit Prescott quite often as I love the weather, the people, the town. We stayed at the Prescott Resort this visit and was not disappointed. The suite was very spacious; bathrooms updated and the view was spectacular. Our room had a very large balcony overlooking the city of Prescott. The view is what made the room so special. Also, the friendly staff and amenities were great. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: Top floor suite is by far the best room. You'll pay a few dollars more, but you'll get the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Not liking to do this at all. We rented from a lower price website versus them directly. We got stuffed into a smaller unit that was not part of the beautiful pictures we saw. Found out that it wasnt cleaned (all the way). Garbage in the cans, bathroom still dirty. Not stckoed fully. A call confirmed that it wasnt on the cleaned list, but we were still given the small unit. They then gave us a larger unit (matched the pictures). But wasn't complete. Soap and the like weren't in the bathroom, coffee wasn't by the coffee maker. But it was cleaner".
The next day towels weren't restocked, coffee had been requested but it was all decaf and the comforters were still on the ground.
Then the next day we wanted to look at the pool area and our keys didnt work. I went and asked for a way in and they made me a key without asking whom I was, just "what's your room number". Security??????
Overall there is potential. Pride in workmanship was vacant. We cant go there again due to the inconsistent service and lack of security as well as lack of cleanliness. I would advise on taking a close look if you are there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank WinLPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

it was a beautiful place, my husband enjoyed it very much. The staff was very friendly. The food at the casino was very good and reasonable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. There were a lot of shopping places in town which was only 5 minute drive from the hotel if that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimf0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Really enjoyed our recent stay at the Prescott Resort. Our expectations weren't bad but weren't that high either but we were pleasantly surprised. Room was a good size, well decorated, clean and had a great view. Staff was friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Would recommend it and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreqTrvlr300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife & I stayed at the Prescott Resort for two nights this past week. We were in a suite which met our expectations. Overall the hotel was very satisfactory with good customer service and well kept premises interior and exterior. We enjoyed the suite, however, my wife missed having a refrigerator and found the Internet service spotty (at checkout we were told the hotel had some problems when we were there - since corrected).

We found our stay very enjoyable would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I travel to Prescott and/or Sedona every week for business. I've stayed at a lot of hotels and resorts, most have a staff with subpar customer service standards. The Prescott Resort is by far the best resort in the Prescott area, the customer service was a solid "5 STARS"; from check-in, room service, to check-out. The room was very clean and comfortably furnished. All the rooms are luxury rooms that have views of the mountain to absolutely die for from the bed and/or from the full walk-out balcony. It was so quiet the entire night, even with the balcony sliding glass doors open. I haven't stayed at another resort with such amazing views and excellent customer service from the staff. I booked a few more nights the same night I stayed.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mellinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
1.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#6 of 22 in Prescott
874 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
845 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
559 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prescott Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prescott Resort & Conference Center

Address: 1500 Highway 69, Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Prescott
#8 Family Hotel in Prescott
#10 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: £84 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prescott Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Prescott Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Resort And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing