We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Prescott
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Waukesha, WI
1 review
“Best value for the price”
Reviewed 16 May 2007

We stayed there on Thursday (Apr. 26) and again on Sun. (Apr. 29.) Both times were excellent -- the rooms were updated and clean, and the king-sized bed was very comfy - as were the pillows (two each of firm and soft.) Staff was friendly and accomodating.

My husband was late coming back the first morning from golf, so I asked the cleaning staff if they could give us a a while for him to freshen up before we left & they were very pleasant about it. The front desk even offered to allow us an extended check-out (no charge) until 1 p.m. Fresh cookies each evening and a decent continental breakfast each morning. Great views, too (if you are looking away from Hwy 69.) The desk clerk had great suggetions for dinner, as well. The only problem was the free wireless computer access. I had an Apple Mac Powerbook & it was not able to connect. However, the hotel does have free access to several computers (PCs) on the second floor, which was helpful.

We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Prescott.

  • Liked — comfy room
  • Disliked — wireless internet did not work on my computer
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mojo2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    67
    18
    5
    8
See reviews for
68
98
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, AZ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2007

This is the best place to stay at in the Prescott tri city area. We stayed in a King Suite for 2 nights. The bed was a pillow top, and was new. The mattress was pillowed, not lumpy. The pillows were firm and soft as noted on the pillow cases. The whole place was kept very clean. The pool was heated and indoors. The breakfast was better than
most. It is centrally located in the area. There is a traffic light to get onto Hwy 69. The only negative was that there was NOT a veiw out of the windows. We looked over at the mall a half mile away. I was worried when we got there, because there is a fire station 1/4 mile away. We only heard 1 siren during rush hour. They must leave with lights only at night, or they don't go on many calls.

  • Liked — large clean comfortable room
  • Disliked — view
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AZFamilyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2007

My husband and I stayed here for 6 days and staff was great and friendly. The breakfast they provided in the little dining room was great as well. They even made homemade chocolate chip cookies at 5pm each day. We had a mini suite with a microwave and fridge and used the coffee maker. Their coffee is really good. The beds were comfortable and our mini suite was roomy. They also had a little night light plugged into the wall. The hotel is just off the freeway, (easy on/off), but sound didn't penetrate to to be a concern - which was a relief. The thing I liked best was that they had two computers and printers to use for free. They even provided paper free at cost to print things out on. Also, it is located near a neighborhood that is great to go through on a morning walk. Very nice homes to look at and the weather was great with just a chill in the air. We'd definately stay here again and Prescott is a beautiful place.



  • Liked — How close it was to downtown
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perry_from_SoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2006

Stayed one night at this hotel on a Friday night. This is a great location between Prescott and Prescott Valley, but does sit right off of 69 (traffic noise.) We requested a king-size room and were very pleased with it. It was large and exceptionally clean. The bed has to be one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on.

We also asked for a room on the parking lot side, so we avoided the significant traffic noise. We were on the 2nd floor and there was a lot of noise from the room upstairs. You could clearly hear the guest walking around. In fact I was woken up at 5:00 am when he/she apparently began pacing back and forth for the next half-hour. There was also a lot of door noise from the surrounding rooms (slamming.)

Overall, a very nice hotel, but not the quietest.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Noise from surrounding rooms
  • Tips/Secrets — Get a room on the top floor
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2006

Prescott, AZ is a very pretty town and we stayed at the Holiday Inn for 3 nights. The rooms were clean, bathroom was clean, fresh towels every day. The Front Desk staff was very helpful when asked where to eat or shop. The mall is right next to the hotel. Also, available are FREE computers, where you can log on and read your e-mail or do a web search, etc. Handy, if you forgot your laptop. Very nice FREE breakfast buffet. Yes, we'll stay here again.

  • Liked — Great staff. Free Internet computers available. Close to shopping. Free breakfast buffet.
  • Disliked — The staff got our method of payment confused w/ someone elses.
  • Tips/Secrets — No.
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank ifly24me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 June 2006

The hotel was newly remodeled. Staff was very helpful and accomodating. Free breakfast had a wide variety of items to choose from. Room was very clean and comfortable. Would definetely stay there again. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Tahoe (California), California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2006

They boast new shower heads and fluffy towels, but I would have been fine with a decent mattress. Lumpy with springs, hard pillows, crushed velvet blankets...ick.
They need to get to the reason you stay at a hotel in the first place...to SLEEP.
Need to work on the slumber situation.

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank ToTheGoodLife63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
773 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
789 reviews
0.2 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#13 of 22 in Prescott
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Prescott

Property: Holiday Inn Express Prescott
Address: 3454 Ranch Dr, Corner Hwy 69 & Lee Blvd., Prescott, AZ 86303-6746
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prescott
#8 Business Hotel in Prescott
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Prescott 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the site of the Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Prescott, Arizona. We are just 96 miles north of Phoenix. We are conveniently located near the entrance to Prescott's Gateway Mall, Costco and Wal-Mart and only 4 miles from the Historic Courthouse & Downtown Square. For your health & comfort this Hotel is entirely Non-Smoking. Free T1 High-Speed Internet Access & Business Center is available for our guests! Also, each room comes equipped with an office desk & ergonomic chair to provide a comfortable work environment. We offer 76 spacious, completely remodeled rooms, that are clean & comfortable and are all accessible by interior corridors and an elevator. Feature Rooms/Mini-Suites are also available that provide 30% more additional space over a standard room. Also, all of our rooms come equipped with a refrigerator & microwave! Every morning indulge yourself with our free Expanded Continental Breakfast that is served in our relaxing great room between 6:00 am and 9:30 am. Sorry, No Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Prescott Hotel Prescott
Holiday Inn Prescott
Prescott Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing