We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Historic Hotel”
Review of Hotel Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vendome
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Flagstaff, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Historic Hotel”
Reviewed 7 May 2008

Romantic and lovely! I loved this old hotel with all it's interesting features, furnishings and decor. Walking distance to everything. We really had a chance to relax, sit on the porch rockers and have a glass of wine. It's my new getaway. Prescott is a lovely town to spend time in.

  • Liked — Atmosphere, wine bar, front porch
  • Disliked — No restaurant in building, but many were within walking distance
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainMan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    101
    19
    4
    9
See reviews for
79
248
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2008

This hotel is a historic building right in downtown Prescott. There are old fashioned quilts on the beds, and our room had a clawfoot tub. They have an average complimentary breakfast in the morning. The lobby has a bar, and there is a nice front porch area with benches and rocking chairs. The location is fantastic with restaurants and bars all within close walking distance. The only drawback was that the rooms didn't feel very private, because you could really hear any noise in the hallway.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — didn't feel very private
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank kexueli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2007

We absolutely loved the Vendome.

Our room was warm, comfortable and genuinely cozy. The en-suite was clean, well equipped and huge- almost as big as the room itself.

We received a warm welcome at check-in and the small staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Breakfast was basic but plentiful with cereals, hot drinks, fruit and pastries.

The Vendome is ideally situated for a stay in Prescott, located in a tranquil side street yet just a stones throw from the heart of downtown.

If you’re looking for something comfortable, convenient and with genuine character, look no further than the Vendome. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Charming atmosphere and comfortable room.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2007

Very Nice, More quiet than it looks . Would stay there again. Walking distance to several restaurants in downtown area.
Owners on site.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank esperandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2006

Staff is rude, uncaring, and disinterested in making this a better place to stay. We arrived in the middle of a holiday parade and had to wait for an hour and a half until we could get to the hotel. Once there, I asked the deskman if the parade was a surprise as I had called three days prior to confirm and wasn't told anything about it. His response, "oh well, I don't know who you talked to, the parade always comes by here".

The hallway to the room was dirty, the room was dirty (including sheets of dust hanging from the ceiling fan), the carpeting had a couple of holes in it, and the bedspread was old and torn. The plumbing and heating made noise all night. I would have complained, except the phones didn't work.

Upon checking out, I ran into the same 'who cares' attitude. I asked the guy if he just didn't care how things were or knew the answer would be negative and that's why he didn't ask. He asked me, "didn't ask what?" and I told him , "How was your stay" the question I've been asked at every hotel I've ever stayed at. I would sleep in my truck before I'd stay here again.

  • Disliked — Staff
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't stay here
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MauiFan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VendomeHotel, Owner at Hotel Vendome, responded to this review, 7 May 2008
Our apologies to this person that did not enjoy his stay with us. He is probably right, we may not of warned him of the parade in front of our hotel. The parade took place at 9:00 to 10:30 AM the day of his arrival and check in was not until 2:00 PM. We were probably not expecting him that early and did not think of it when he checked his reservation a few days prior. If the front desk person was not as apologetic as they could have been, we are sorry for that also. We try very hard to be as accommodating as possible. As far as holes in the carpet or the bedspreads being old or torn, I am unaware of any. Our carpets are shampooed on a regular basis and vacuumed daily. We replace any quilts that come out of the laundry in less than perfect condition. Our phones always work unless there is some kind of power outage. Sometimes the 90 year old plumbing does make some noise. We keep it in good repair, but now and then you can hear someone else flush the toilet or turn on the water. Our heat and air are new and are individually controlled. You can hear the blower go on and off. Thank you for your feedback. We take all feedback seriously and use it to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2006

Full of character - just like web site says. Comfortable rooms and large bathroom. Nice breakfast, obliging proprietor, excellent rates, plenty of local information available. Definitely worth a visit!!

  • Liked — quaintness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — go and see for yourself
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leone2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2006

I was a little disappointed with my recent stay. I had stayed at the Hotel Vendome last year and thought it was just wonderful - so cozy, clean and comfy. I have recommended it to several friends and recently took a friend to stay as a birthday gift. I wonder - has the owner changed? Sunday morning staff CRANKY! Everything was dusty, carpet not vacumed, wallpaper peeling, cobwebs, pillows totally worn out, flat and lumpy. If they are to compete with other B & B's in that price range, things must change.

  • Liked — Location, history, comfy
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Tips/Secrets — A great place to stay.
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#10 of 22 in Prescott
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#12 of 22 in Prescott
32 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
787 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vendome

Property: Hotel Vendome
Address: 230 S Cortez St, Prescott, AZ 86303-3939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#7 Family Hotel in Prescott
#10 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vendome 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel built in 1917, the Hotel Vendome still retains much of its original charm. Located in the heart of downtown Prescott a half block from the Courthouse Square with many restaurants, bars, Whiskey Row, galleries and antique shops within walking distance. The hotel has 20 guest rooms with original clawfoot tubs, a wine and beer bar and an area to lounge and take in the beautiful front windows. Complimentary continental breakfast, guest pantry with tea and coffee. Romance/Pamper packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendome Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing