We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hotel Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vendome
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2013

was in prescott under what turned out to be difficult circumstances but this hotel was friendly and comfortable. sp glad we couldnt get a room at the bigger more well known hotel on the square. would not stay anyplace else in prescott unless we should ever manage to move there someday. this is really an awesome hotel - bar, porch,yummy breakfast, rooms with character, great location, friendly people. love it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyMikeLennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband, son, daughter-in-law and myself just returned from a trip to Prescott, Arizona for the Fourth of July weekend. We stayed at the Hotel Vendome and we decided that it would be where we would stay again if we are lucky enough to be back in Prescott. The location was within walking distance to everything downtown and the owners made us feel like we were at home. The rooms were cozy, comfortable and very clean and the veranda was a great place to relax and chat. The continental breakfasts were just right and the waffles on the weekend were delicious! And, we had front row seats to the parade. It doesn't get any better than that!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tatiana F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2013

From the neighborhood that embraces it to the lobby, the halls, and the rooms there is a sense that time has stood still at the historic Hotel Vendome mere blocks from the courthouse square and historic Whiskey Row. Only the thin veneer of modern amenities intrudes upon the illusion.

Room Tip: Upstairs but on the south side of the building away from the square is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdventurerJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We recently spent a few nights at the Hotel Vendome. While old(part of its charm) we found it to be comfortable and clean. We slept great in the bed thanks to the foam mattress topper. While small the rooms are have everything you need and the "vintage" bathroom was spacious enough to not feel cramped while using it.

Location is great as well and we never had trouble finding parking.

Hotel amenities are nice given the type of hotel and the age of the property. The Harney and Sons tea was a well appreciated touch. As a nitpick the bathtowels are thin and cheap....Costco sells decent fluffy bath towels that are pretty inexpensive perhaps the owners can consider gradually upgrading over time from the lousy Motel 6 type towels we found in the bathroom.

The porches were nice to sit on in the evening and morning. The bar can get loud so if noise bothers you this is something to consider before staying here. While we didn't have trouble overnight with noise, we didn't necessarily enjoy the bar noise while relaxing with a book on the upstairs porch earlier in the evening. Again, more something to consider than a nuisance per se since there are signs about quiet hours and that the mgmt will be pro-active about noise during these times if needed(again we had no issues during quiet hours.

Another thing to consider is apparently smoking is allowed on the side patio...with our window to our room open in the evening we had smoke drifting up into the room and had to close the window. Wish the entire property were mandated non smoking(the inside is) to avoid this. Ask for a room on the other side of the building to avoid the problem maybe. (The smoking on the patio thing is weird anyhow since the hotel info paper they hand when checking in says no smoking but there were ashtrays out on the side patio while we were staying there and people were using them)

Breakfast while basic met our needs well(cereal, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, english muffins)..however waffles on Saturdays appears to require knowledge of a secret handshake to obtain one. We witnessed people eating them, saw syrup on the bar, but saw no sign of how to obtain one. While we stood there discussing it, the employee of the hotel was behind the bar(where breakfast was set up), cleaning glasses and mugs and never acknowledge us or our conversation. Strange. Oatmeal is healthier anyhow so we enjoyed some of that instead but still very odd and poor customer service. She seemed very unfriendly and never did acknowledge us the entire morning. Other staff seemed friendly during our check in and stay however. Missing out on a waffles certainly isn't the end of the world but some sort of signage that they are available and how to get one or perhaps an offer when your guests are standing right in front of you deciding what to eat? From a customer service perspective the experience, just prior to our check out no less, left a poor impression on us.

We paid $99/night and for that price found the hotel to be a decent value for Prescott.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ziggylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The room was so cozy and quiet. The veranda was just the place to sit back and relax with a marvelous sangria. The owners couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, everything we saw or did was within walking distance. The waffles are a great added touch on the weekend. Really enjoyed them!!! Am so looking forward to staying there again. I won't stay anywhere else now that I have found this gem.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PunkinDunkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This is a thoughtfully renovated historical property well-situated to take nice walks around the town. There's a fun walking trail "under" the city you can access close by, too (ask the person working at the desk). We enjoyed having a glass of wine at the little bar downstairs, and our room was very clean and well-appointed, with a nice size bathroom. Our one complaint was that our room was quite cold at night (even though it was May). When we realized this we tried to adjust the thermostat, but couldn't. We learned the next morning that there was a space heater we could have used. Oh well. So make sure to ask about heating and cooling options if you stay there!

Room Tip: Upstairs is more desirable, I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBovary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
854 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#11 of 22 in Prescott
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#12 of 22 in Prescott
62 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
834 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vendome

Address: 230 S Cortez St, Prescott, AZ 86303-3939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#7 Family Hotel in Prescott
#10 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: £70 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vendome 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel built in 1917, the Hotel Vendome still retains much of its original charm. Located in the heart of downtown Prescott a half block from the Courthouse Square with many restaurants, bars, Whiskey Row, galleries and antique shops within walking distance. The hotel has 20 guest rooms with original clawfoot tubs, a wine and beer bar and an area to lounge and take in the beautiful front windows. Complimentary continental breakfast, guest pantry with tea and coffee. Romance/Pamper packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendome Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing