We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wonderful stay at the hotel Vendome”
Review of Hotel Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vendome
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Banning, California, United States
1 review
“Our wonderful stay at the hotel Vendome”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Had a great time at the hotel Vendome! I can't say enough , from the cozy rooms to the great lobby area with its great little bar with craft beers and wine . The staff was great and very friendly! A special shout out to Jordon, great job in picking out the best brew to the perfect glass of wine. We go to Prescott the same time every year for a special event , this was our 1 st time at the Vendome and we have already made our reservations for next year. Did I mention the Continental breakfast ? Yummy ! Please choose the Vendome on your next trip to Prescott you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    100
    19
    4
    9
See reviews for
79
245
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

If you like big suites and granite bathrooms, Hotel Vendome is not for you. If you like older buildings with charm, thoughtful hosts, a nice wine selection at the bar, and friendly guests, you'll love Hotel Vendome. Just a block from the town square, everything that's going on is within walking distance. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I was looking for a hotel that was quaint with a lot of character. This hotel delivered. The location is fantastic and the staff was great. I felt at home just walking in. I loved sitting on the front porch drinking tea (there is a bar in the hotel too). Everything you need is in walking distance. This will be my go to place when I visit Prescott.

Room Tip: The hotel is an old building so the rooms are small but they have alot of character, very clean and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We attended the recent Bluegrass Festival in Prescott, Az. We opted to stay Sat. night at Hotel Vendome.
So happy we did! Lovely older property, quiet and the owners and managers couldn't be nicer!
Barbie remembered us from our last visit and recommended just the perfect room for us when I called for a reservation. Vendome has a quaint wine/beer (with extensive selection) bar in their lobby. Jordan, the bartender encourages you to take advantage of the very enjoyable space(s) to relax: front living room/lobby, the old fashioned front porch, patio or veranda upstairs. All spaces are comfortable and you may bring whatever beverage you purchase there to enjoy, Eric and Stephanie are the innkeepers/owners and are friendly hosts. Vendome is perfect for Prescott- close enough to walk to all the downtown activities, but off the beaten track, so you can relax in peace. My favorite place in Prescott! You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We stayed in the back on floor level once and in the front upstairs once. Both were quiet and excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mj b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

was in prescott under what turned out to be difficult circumstances but this hotel was friendly and comfortable. sp glad we couldnt get a room at the bigger more well known hotel on the square. would not stay anyplace else in prescott unless we should ever manage to move there someday. this is really an awesome hotel - bar, porch,yummy breakfast, rooms with character, great location, friendly people. love it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyMikeLennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband, son, daughter-in-law and myself just returned from a trip to Prescott, Arizona for the Fourth of July weekend. We stayed at the Hotel Vendome and we decided that it would be where we would stay again if we are lucky enough to be back in Prescott. The location was within walking distance to everything downtown and the owners made us feel like we were at home. The rooms were cozy, comfortable and very clean and the veranda was a great place to relax and chat. The continental breakfasts were just right and the waffles on the weekend were delicious! And, we had front row seats to the parade. It doesn't get any better than that!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
793 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#13 of 22 in Prescott
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
773 reviews
4.0 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#12 of 22 in Prescott
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vendome

Property: Hotel Vendome
Address: 230 S Cortez St, Prescott, AZ 86303-3939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#7 Family Hotel in Prescott
#10 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vendome 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel built in 1917, the Hotel Vendome still retains much of its original charm. Located in the heart of downtown Prescott a half block from the Courthouse Square with many restaurants, bars, Whiskey Row, galleries and antique shops within walking distance. The hotel has 20 guest rooms with original clawfoot tubs, a wine and beer bar and an area to lounge and take in the beautiful front windows. Complimentary continental breakfast, guest pantry with tea and coffee. Romance/Pamper packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendome Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing